Zaptel dont recognize callerid

Discussion in 'General' started by oki_eng, Feb 12, 2009.

  1. oki_eng

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I just new install elastix latest version. I've install digium TDM410 fxo card and connect our PSTN lines. I have add extension, setup IVR everything looks fine. But when somebody call our PSTN lines elastix (or zaptel) don't recognize caller id number. All caller labeled "Unknow".

    I don't know why? Please help me.

    Thanks

    Oktay
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    You must use some parameters into zatapa.conf.
    look /etc/asterisk/zapata.conf.replaced_for_elastix.

    Read information around:

    Code:
    ; Whether or not to use caller ID
    ;
    usecallerid=yes
    ;
    ; Type of caller ID signalling in use
    ;     bell     = bell202 as used in US
    ;     v23      = v23 as used in the UK
    ;     v23_jp   = v23 as used in Japan
    ;     dtmf     = DTMF as used in Denmark, Sweden and Netherlands
    ;     smdi     = Use SMDI for callerid.  Requires SMDI to be enabled (usesmdi).
    ;
    ;cidsignalling=bell
    ;
    ; What signals the start of caller ID
    ;     ring     = a ring signals the start
    ;     polarity = polarity reversal signals the start
    ;
    ;cidstart=ring
    ;
    ; Whether or not to hide outgoing caller ID (Override with *67 or *82)
    ;
    hidecallerid=no
    Maybe that can help you.
     
  3. oki_eng

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi again,
    my zaptel.conf file is here.
    Do you see any problem?
    Thanks


    [trunkgroups]

    [channels]
    context=from-zaptel
    signalling=fxs_ks
    rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=yes
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    canpark=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    echocancel=yes
    echocancelwhenbridged=no
    faxdetect=incoming
    echotraining=800
    rxgain=0.0
    txgain=0.0
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1

    ;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
    ;busydetect=yes
    ;busycount=3


    immediate=no

    #include zapata_additional.conf
    #include zapata-channels.conf
     
  4. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    I don't know your operator. But, maybe you must use the candence information!!
    I don't see the signal type!! Bell, V23.... ??
    What do you do.....??

    Re-look /etc/asterisk/zapata.conf.replaced_for_elastix
     
  5. oki_eng

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is my zapata.conf.replaced_for_elastix.
    How i add signal type bell v23?



    [trunkgroups]

    [channels]
    context=from-zaptel
    signalling=fxs_ks
    rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=yes
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    canpark=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    echocancel=yes
    echocancelwhenbridged=no
    faxdetect=incoming
    echotraining=800
    rxgain=0.0
    txgain=0.0
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1

    ;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
    ;busydetect=yes
    ;busycount=3


    immediate=no

    #include zapata_additional.conf
    #include zapata-channels.conf
     
  6. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    This file (zapata.conf.replaced_for_elastix) is here: /etc/asterisk

    I had indicated the directory into my last post!!!!!!
    But you haven't read my post.:(

    Into this file you have ALL the parameters for your card.
    And into my first post, I had put you a part of this file. (it's not a config file, but a sample, an exemple ;) )

    SO...

    you must put:
    • cidsignalling=bell or
      cidsignalling=V23 or
      cidsignalling=DTMF

    and
    • cidstart=ring or
      cidstart=polarity


    But I don't know what can we put (for your country).
     
  7. oki_eng

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Our country is usa
    Thanks your quick reply. I'll check tomorrow.
     
  8. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    You you are in US, the CIDsignal will be Bell

    Get the time ring cadence format (ring, silence, ring, silence)
    In US, I don't know!
    You must discover it and/or make a several test.

    Warning. Look your trunk context (from-zaptel or other), if you have CALLERIDNUM. I think that you must replace it by: CALLERID(num) or CALLLERID(number).
    Make a personnal context for trying, and use this variable like this.


    • [from-test]
      exten => s,1,Answer()
      exten => s,n,NoOP(my CID num is ${CALLERID(num)})
      exten => s,n,NoOP(my CID name is ${CALLERID(name)})
      exten => s,n,Hangup()

    Go to CLI mode and make an incoming call.
    You could see some line with : NoOP my CID num is 12345667
     

Share This Page