Zap trunks don't appear in FOP - SOLVED

Discussion in 'General' started by grpprod, Dec 14, 2007.

  1. grpprod

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I followed instructions found in other threads about similar issues. Have set permissions accordingly, and installed all recent updates.

    However, in my FOP I can't see my Zap trunks. I can see my SIP trunks though.

    Any help would be appreciated.<br><br>Post edited by: grpprod, at: 2007/12/20 20:35
     
  2. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. grpprod

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Zap trunks don't appear in FOP

    Thanks for the link,
    I have made the change (zapata-auto -> zapata-channel) but the problem remains.

    It's worth mentioning that zapata-channels.conf is empty. However my zap trunks work fine.<br><br>Post edited by: grpprod, at: 2007/12/20 11:53
     
  4. grpprod

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Solved.

    The solution was to run genzaptelconf again, or detect my hardware again via the web interface. That's quite strange, since as I've mentioned my Zap trunks were working fine since initial installation.

    Thanks anyway
     
  5. bmacias

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Zap trunks don't appear in FOP

    For exactly more, rum command:

    genzaptelconf -d -s -M -F
     
  6. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Zap trunks don't appear in FOP

    I finally found a sollution to all this fop problem.
    I changed /var/lib/asterisk/bin/retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl
    Code:
    mv /var/lib/asterisk/bin/retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl /var/lib/asterisk/bin/retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl.backup
    sed "s/zapata-auto.conf/zapata-channels.conf/g" /var/lib/asterisk/bin/retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl.backup > /var/lib/asterisk/bin/retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl
    [code]
    
    then created the zap trunks from unembedded frepbx and it worked for me. 
    Zap trunks finnaly show on fop!!
    
    From Elastix embedded freepbx it doesn't work. :«»( 
    [/code]
     

Share This Page