Yeastar TDM400 on Elastix

Discussion in 'General' started by paulvzyl, Aug 24, 2009.

1. paulvzyl

Im new to Elastix/Asterisk and have installed Elastix 1.5.2 over the weekend.

I am having trouble with the Yeastar TDM400 analogue card, when I call a phone connected to one of the FXS ports on the card it will ring but when I pickup I can only hear noise. It's not just a little noise,it is load and I cannot hear anything. The noise can also be heard on the IP phone calling the extension. I also hear this noise when I pickup the phone connected to the FXS port to phone a number.

The card shows up in hardware detection and displays what channels are FXO and FXS and which are in use.

I have switched off echo cancellation to see if that will fix the problem but no luck.

I also can't get the FXO line to work, at one stage when I phoned in it did answer with the same noise on the line but no phones rang or anything.

I think if I can sort out the problem with the FXS extensions that I will have better luck with the FXO.

Could this be a driver or configuration issue? They say on the website that the Yeastar TDM400 is fully compatible with the Digium TDM400 driver module wct4xxp.

2. alan8888

I have same card from yeastar as well. with the atom board But my card are with 4 port fxs , which is not problem at all. auto detect , everything goes fine.
    I also did buy some other product from them. And they support me through msn

good luck bro

3. paulvzyl

Thanks for the feedback. I have installed the card in a windows machine and loaded the windows driver.

I then ran the test tool from yeastar and the first time it did not see the FXO Module and the FXS Channels gave the error: "Initialize FXS Error - Calibrate Error!"