xlite not able to register elastix, help!

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi, I completely follow the master book "EWT" for my elastix setup. I manage to change the elastix IP to static which is " 192.168.1.100" and successful to add extension as "3000" , secret as "3000".

after install my x-lite, i try to configure it by follow the guide:

Display Name: reception
User Name: 3000
Password: 3000
Authorization User name: 3000
Domain: 192.168.1.100
register with domain and receiving incoming calls : Ticked
Domain : Ticked

when apply everything, it try to register but results as : register 404 - error - not found. Is there anyone can give me so hints & tips, many thanks in advance. :)
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
is your server on the same network than the xlite computer?
After changing the ip address of your server, did you try to reboot it? (I had some issues once)
 

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
yes, on the same network, my xlite PC IP 192.168.1.2, i try to reboot both my PC and Elastix server many times, but not avail..any clues??

Terence
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
could you show all your extension setup (device option). Your picture shows only a few of them.
 

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Hi Patrick, screen re-attached, thanks in advance ! :)
 

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Attached.
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
can't see it
 

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#8

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
nat -> NO
permit -> 192.168.1.0/255.255.255.0 (not required, but with the weak password that you are using, at least limit the access from your LAN only).

also you can try qualify -> NO, but I don't think that's an issue with xlite.
 

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
I had tried the way you suggested but still not able to register..i did checked my firewall setting, xlite has been add as exceptional and I was able to registered my xlite to other VSP but not to elastix :(
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
log in to your server, enter the cli and do a sip set debug

Try to have xlite register, and look at the sip traffic to see whats happening.
 

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
sorry, Patrick, can you guide me on how to find these option "log in to your server, enter the cli and do a sip set debug" , im just newbie, many thanks!

Terence
 

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
are you mentioned to this?
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
could be that or log to your server (directly or via ssh), enter the cli by typing asterisk -rvvvv

then do a sip set debug



to cancel the sip debug, do sip set debug off
 

dobah

Joined
May 26, 2010
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
Hey, Im new here and Im hoping that my reply wont be too far out of topic.
I am having problem with x-lite and elastix. WHen I log in to the call center console, x-lite registers that a call is on hold, and I therefore cant receive or make calls. I want to use the Elastix Call center module in conjuction with x-lite soft phone, and this problem hinders me. Is this related to the issue yall are discussing here? Help?
 

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
HI, Patrick, I just got this..
 

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
saying that no such command.
 

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
and this..
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#19

terence

Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
Hi Patrick,

Thanks for your information!! I was able to login via SSH using Putty. Please see attached for the screen shot and I can see the xlite is trying to register but its seem like failed or something, please advise, thanks!

http://picasaweb.google.com/terence.che ... 1618227746

Terence
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,900
Messages
130,884
Members
17,561
Latest member
marouen
Top