X100P (1 FXO) no incoming call from PSTN

Discussion in 'General' started by mairaeva, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. mairaeva

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    First Elastix installation
    I have read and followed instructions "Elastix without tears"

    WORKING :
    sip to sip call
    sip to PSTN

    NOT WORKING :
    PSTN to sip (extension never ring)

    CONFIGURATION :
    - FreePBX : have defined a DID number to the channel 1
    - Inbound route : have created 2 inbound routes
    * one with BLANK DID and BLANK CID => extension 100
    * one with DID number defined earlier and BLANK CID => extension 100


    DEBUGGING (asterisk -vvvr) :
    I see asterisk "activity" when I call outside but when I call from PSTN there is no activity
    I tried to ovveride [from-pstn] context in extension.conf to ANSWER() then ECHO() but when I call from PSTN it keeps ringing and no answer at all


    I m confused cause I ve tried everything so I m asking for help
     
  2. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    system.conf??? chan_dahdi.conf??? any logs or files
     
  3. mairaeva

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no "system.conf" (I have last version of Elastix)
    For debugging purpose I even tried to force answering calls with Echo() application but still nothing is happening

    Here are my chan_dadhdi.conf, dahdi_channels.conf, and extensions.conf :

    chan_dahdi.conf
    ; Auto-generated by /usr/sbin/hardware_detector
    [trunkgroups]

    [channels]
    context=from-pstn
    signalling=fxs_ks
    rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=yes
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    canpark=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    echocancel=yes
    echocancelwhenbridged=no
    faxdetect=incoming
    echotraining=800
    rxgain=0.0
    txgain=0.0
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1

    ;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
    ;busydetect=yes
    ;busycount=3


    immediate=no

    #include dahdi-channels.conf
    #include chan_dahdi_additional.conf

    dahdi_channels.conf
    ; Span 1: WCFXO/0 "Wildcard X100P Board 1" (MASTER)
    ;;; line="1 WCFXO/0/0"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 1
    callerid=
    group=
    context=default

    extensions.conf
    #include extensions_custom.conf

    [from-trunk] ; just an alias
    include => from-pstn

    [from-pstn]
    ;exten => s,1,Answer() ;I have tried to force answering calls here
    ;exten => s,2,Echo()
    include => from-pstn-custom
    include => ext-did
    include => ext-did-post-custom
    include => from-did-direct
    include => ext-did-catchall
     
  4. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    configs are standard and ok systems cong BTW is in etc/dahdi
    do u have created an inbound route in freepbx????
     
  5. mairaeva

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your help

    I have created 2 inboud routes in the ELASTIX GUI :
    - one catchall with BLANK DID and BLANK CID
    - one with the DID that I have created in FreePBX as stated in the "Elastix without tears" guide

    I have found the system.conf thank you
    BTW where can I find the inbound route that I have created from Elastix GUI ?

    What surprises me is that NOTHING is happening when I call from PSTN.
    No context is called at all
     
  6. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    your lines have or use polarity reverse switching...?????? that could be a cause....
     
  7. mairaeva

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can I check the polarity of my line ?
    Should I invert the polarity myself ?
     
  8. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi all
    In France, "Orange" operator can use this parameter but it's only for hangup.
    If the opertator use this information, prefere to use it, else count busy tone. (3).
     
  9. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    +1 franck my friend
     
  10. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    No problem Fernando. :laugh:
    I just drink a punch planter at swiming pool. :laugh: :) B)
     

Share This Page