Working system now works sparaticlly

Discussion in 'General' started by jgibson, Feb 27, 2009.

  1. jgibson

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had a box that was working fine. I changed the IP address so it wouldn't be using an IP address that is part of our dhcp pool.

    The problem now is that some phone still work fine while others get an all circuits are busy message. There doesn't seem to be a method behind which phones work and which don't. I just need a little advice on where to start to solve this problem because right now I am dumbfounded.
     
  2. jgibson

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    I should also add that I am able to call in to all of my phones. I just can't call out on a few.
     
  3. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Activate the debug in the asterisk console:

    core set debug 99
    core set verbose 99

    And then wath the log at /var/log/asterisk/full

    Post the errors here and maybe we can help.
     
  4. jgibson

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Because I'm not sure what you need the debug file ended up being something like 12 pages so I'm just going to put it up as the attached word file. If that doesn't work for you just let me know and I can get it to you in whatever format you want.
     
  5. jgibson

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page