why i cannot access my elastix server from outside

mancoeg

Joined
Feb 5, 2010
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
hello

i've installed elastix server with a real ip and disabled linux firewall

my router is D-link 2640T with a disabled Firewall too

i also opend the port 80 and 5060 on the router for that real ip

i can access elastix webbased from inside my lan but i cannot from outside

may be i forgot something
any help will be appreciated
 

hinzinho

Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
461
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I never had any issues with accessing it from outside. Just make sure you have your router NAT'd correctly. Also test if the ports are opened correctly using this site:

http://www.canyouseeme.org/
 

gainusha

Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
elastix uses https so you also need to open 443
 

djgreencable

Joined
Feb 5, 2010
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
For this to work correctly you have two options:

1 - Use port forwarding with the necessary port (80, 443, 5060, etc) to the "IP Address" of Elastix;

2 - Configure your Elastix with public "IP Address".
 

mancoeg

Joined
Feb 5, 2010
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
oh yes it works now

thank you every body

you are really good people i hope you all have a happy long life.


__________________
 

Amphibian

Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
1,128
Likes
2
Points
38
#6
Question?

I clicked on the above listed link to check if ports are reachable, and when checking for port 5060 it says that it could not see your connect on my IP, connection refused, timing out. All the other ports like 22 & 80 show good. Is it normal for it to say this on this port or should I look for where I have problem. I have ports 5060-5070 (1 for udp & 1 for tcp), 10000-20000 (same udp/tcp) and others open and forwarded to server's IP.


Thanks
William
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Unless you have a tcp server on 5060 that site will so report that condition, (you don't)

use

nmap -v -sU -p 5060-5070 <ip off server>

from a machine outside your LAN to check the UDP services. (change the port argument to check for other UDP services.

man nmap

and you will see how to a comprehensive audit af your machine in fuller detail, for any protocol/port you care to.

p.s.

Point nmap at the wrong machine or network and you WILL get told off!!
 

Amphibian

Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
1,128
Likes
2
Points
38
#8
Thank you sir for the information.


William
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top