Where is Avantfax?

Discussion in 'General' started by haamed, Apr 1, 2009.

  1. haamed

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thought we could have Avantfax on Elastix 1.5?
    We have it in Chaneg log !!!!
     
  2. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think it should be in the yum repositories, but I haven't tried the rpm install for a while.
    There used to be some permission problems, but I hope they have already fixed them.
    You can try my instalation script here:
    http://www.lolacolay.com/ramon/avantfax-3.1.6.sh
    First add the virtual modems and iax extensions at the Elastix's web interface, and then run the script.
     
  3. haamed

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi ramoncio,
    thanks for reply
    I know !
    this is a part of change log:


    It is better you edit this part of change log!

    Thank you
     
  4. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    does the install of avantfax change the write permissions on the var/lock folder?

    After installing avantfax, one of my cgi can't access to the folder anymore.

    Is it the change of the virtual server in the http/conf.d/avantfax.conf or a direct change of the permission of the var/lock folder?

    I just don't want to reinstall everything from scratch to try to figure it out.
     
  5. Terry

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear All,
    Could I use this link
    www.lolacolay.com/ramon/avantfax-3.1.6.sh
    and install AvantFax on Elastix 1.5.2 stable ?
    Can u tell me more detail about this step to step install process?
    How to login and fax from Avantfax ?

    Thanks

    Terry
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ramoncio's script works fine in 1.5.2

    The script is pretty well self documented, you might want to read and change
    /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/local_config.php
    for any further tweaks after it is installed.
     
  7. Terry

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Sir,
    I can login on the web with My Elastix IPPBX 1.5.2
    https://IP/avantfax ,But i can read english only .
    What can I change this web service use english ?
    Thanks
    Terry
     
  8. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess you didn't read the script which documents how ramoncio changes the default language to spanish, had you done so and changed it to suit then, oh well . . .


    As I said previously:

    The script is pretty well self documented, you might want to read and change
    /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/local_config.php
    for any further tweaks after it is installed.

    consider the change of default language a "further tweak" and edit the file mentioned
     
  9. Bob

    Bob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    1
    Haamed,

    The description in the changelog is correct from what I can see.

    Basically it is stating that Avant Fax is in the Elastix Extra's Repository. Normally by default, this is not enabled.

    If you enable via GUI Packages area, or modify elastix.repo and enable the Elastix Extras Repo.

    All I did to work out the correct name was

    yum list *avant*

    so to install the correct command is...

    yum -y install elastix-avantfax



    Regards

    Bob
     
  10. Terry

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Bob,
    I do not understand 100%
    I need confirmed with u as below
    1 Login with root and password
    2 command : yum list *avant*
    3 command : yum -y install elastix-avantfax
    And avantfax with install and working ?
    thatall?
    Is it correct?

    Thanks
    Terry
     
  11. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't thik so.
    At least, if you use my script, you first must create the virtual modems and iax extensions, so the avantfax install configures the iaxmodems to work with avantfax. Well you can do it manually editing files, but the script does it for you.
    Maybe with the rpm you don't need it, I haven't tested the latest versions yet.
     
  12. Terry

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Sir,
    Thanks Bob and ramoncio
    Both of u is give me and all the community full support
    thanks again
    i will test with update Elastix 1.5.2 with

    1 Bob's suggestion and
    2 ramoncio's scrips

    I think both is very good ,if i have any problems
    i will asking ,Thanks

    Terry
     
  13. Terry

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Sir,
    when i ssh login server with root and password

    yum list *avant*
    Loading "fastestmirror" plugin
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
    * elastix-base: repo.elastix.org
    * base: centos.cs.nctu.edu.tw
    * elastix-updates: repo.elastix.org
    * updates: ftp.twaren.net
    * addons: centos.cs.nctu.edu.tw
    * extras: centos.cs.nctu.edu.tw
    elastix-base 100% |=========================| 951 B 00:00
    elastix-updates 100% |=========================| 951 B 00:00
    Excluding Packages from Base RPM Repository for Elastix
    Finished
    Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Base
    Finished
    Excluding Packages from Updates RPM Repository for Elastix
    Finished
    Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Updates
    Finished
    Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Addons
    Finished
    Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Extras
    Finished
    Error: No matching Packages to list



    ===============================================================================yum -y install elastix-avantfax
    Loading "fastestmirror" plugin
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
    * elastix-base: repo.elastix.org
    * base: centos.cs.nctu.edu.tw
    * elastix-updates: repo.elastix.org
    * updates: ftp.twaren.net
    * addons: centos.cs.nctu.edu.tw
    * extras: centos.cs.nctu.edu.tw
    elastix-base 100% |=========================| 951 B 00:00
    elastix-updates 100% |=========================| 951 B 00:00
    Excluding Packages from Base RPM Repository for Elastix
    Finished
    Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Base
    Finished
    Excluding Packages from Updates RPM Repository for Elastix
    Finished
    Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Updates
    Finished
    Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Addons
    Finished
    Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Extras
    Finished
    Setting up Install Process
    Parsing package install arguments
    No package elastix-avantfax available.
    Nothing to do

    Is it correct ?how to do next step?Please tell me more detail ,
    Thanks
    Terry
     
  14. Bob

    Bob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    1
    Using your browser go to the Elastix Gui
    Click on Updates tab (under System)
    Click on Repositories (left hand menu)
    Make sure that there is a tick next to Extras RPM Repository for Elastix
    Click on Accept

    What we just did is use the GUI to modify the /etc/yum.repos.d/elastix.repo file and enabled the RPM repository for Elastix Extras (note this is different from Centos Extras).

    Now SSH to your box, login

    and perform the yum commands

    Hope this helps

    Regards

    Bob
     
  15. Terry

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Bob,
    I have installed and follow your rule
    I can find web on Extras|AvantFAX
    1 I create iax extension 801,802,803,804
    2 I create new virtual Fax name 801 ,802,803,804 link with iax extension 801,802,803,804
    4 Fax client :add my IP inside
    5 download Hylafax clients WHFC and install on my PC
    6 send a fax from extension 801 to extension 802
    7 monitor cli from ssh, it seems extension 802 connect with 801 but finial hangup,what wrong with my config ??????????

    ========================================================================
    Connected to Asterisk 1.4.24 currently running on elastix (pid = 2489)
    Verbosity is at least 5
    -- Accepting AUTHENTICATED call from 127.0.0.1:
    > requested format = slin,
    > requested prefs = (),
    > actual format = ulaw,
    > host prefs = (ulaw|alaw|gsm),
    > priority = mine
    -- Executing [802@from-internal:1] Macro("IAX2/804-2584", "exten-vm|novm|802") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:1] Macro("IAX2/804-2584", "user-callerid") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:1] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "AMPUSER=804") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:2] GotoIf("IAX2/804-2584", "0?report") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:3] ExecIf("IAX2/804-2584", "0|Set|REALCALLERIDNUM=804") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:4] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "AMPUSER=804") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:5] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "AMPUSERCIDNAME=804") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:6] GotoIf("IAX2/804-2584", "0?report") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:7] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "AMPUSERCID=804") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:8] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "CALLERID(all)="804" <804>") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:9] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "REALCALLERIDNUM=804") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:10] ExecIf("IAX2/804-2584", "0|Set|CHANNEL(language)=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:11] GotoIf("IAX2/804-2584", "0?continue") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:12] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "__TTL=64") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:13] GotoIf("IAX2/804-2584", "1?continue") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-user-callerid,s,20)
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:20] NoOp("IAX2/804-2584", "Using CallerID "804" <804>") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:2] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "RingGroupMethod=none") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:3] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "VMBOX=novm") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:4] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "EXTTOCALL=802") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:5] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "CFUEXT=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:6] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "CFBEXT=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:7] Set("IAX2/804-2584", "RT=""") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:8] Macro("IAX2/804-2584", "record-enable|802|IN") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:1] GotoIf("IAX2/804-2584", "1?check") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,4)
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:4] AGI("IAX2/804-2584", "recordingcheck|20090413-114149|1239594109.7") in new stack
    -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/recordingcheck
    recordingcheck|20090413-114149|1239594109.7: Inbound recording not enabled
    -- AGI Script recordingcheck completed, returning 0
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:5] MacroExit("IAX2/804-2584", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:9] Macro("IAX2/804-2584", "dial||tr|802") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial:1] GotoIf("IAX2/804-2584", "1?dial") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dial,s,3)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial:3] AGI("IAX2/804-2584", "dialparties.agi") in new stack
    -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/dialparties.agi
    dialparties.agi: Starting New Dialparties.agi
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
    == Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
    dialparties.agi: Caller ID name is '804' number is '804'
    dialparties.agi: USE_CONFIRMATION: 'FALSE'
    dialparties.agi: RINGGROUP_INDEX: ''
    dialparties.agi: Methodology of ring is 'none'
    -- dialparties.agi: Added extension 802 to extension map
    -- dialparties.agi: Extension 802 cf is disabled
    -- dialparties.agi: Extension 802 do not disturb is disabled
    > dialparties.agi: extnum 802 has: cw: 0; hascfb: 0 [] hascfu: 0 []
    > dialparties.agi: ExtensionState: 0
    dialparties.agi: Extension 802 has ExtensionState: 0
    -- dialparties.agi: Checking CW and CFB status for extension 802
    -- dialparties.agi: dbset CALLTRACE/802 to 804
    -- dialparties.agi: Filtered ARG3: 802
    == Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
    -- AGI Script dialparties.agi completed, returning 0
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial:7] Dial("IAX2/804-2584", "IAX2/802||tr") in new stack
    -- Called 802
    -- Call accepted by 127.0.0.1 (format ulaw)
    -- Format for call is ulaw
    -- IAX2/802-9525 is ringing
    -- IAX2/802-9525 answered IAX2/804-2584
    -- Executing [h@macro-dial:1] Macro("IAX2/804-2584", "hangupcall") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("IAX2/804-2584", "w") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("IAX2/804-2584", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("IAX2/804-2584", "1?skiprg") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("IAX2/804-2584", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("IAX2/804-2584", "1?theend") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("IAX2/804-2584", "") in new stack
    == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'IAX2/804-2584' in macro 'hangupcall'
    == Spawn h extension (macro-dial, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'IAX2/804-2584'
    -- Hungup 'IAX2/802-9525'
    == Spawn extension (macro-dial, s, 7) exited non-zero on 'IAX2/804-2584' in macro 'dial'
    == Spawn extension (macro-exten-vm, s, 9) exited non-zero on 'IAX2/804-2584' in macro 'exten-vm'
    == Spawn extension (from-internal, 802, 1) exited non-zero on 'IAX2/804-2584'
    -- Hungup 'IAX2/804-2584'
     
  16. Terry

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Sir,
    Update
    winprint fax client iax extension 801 call iax 804 is working
    But with AvantFAX fax it show :No modems configured
    where can I modify config ?
    Thanks
    Terry
     
  17. logdog

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    [root@elastix install]# yum install elastix-avantfax

    --> Running transaction check
    ---> Package elastix-avantfax.noarch 0:3.1.4-5beta set to be updated
    --> Processing Dependency: ImageMagick-devel for package: elastix-avantfax
    --> Processing Dependency: ImageMagick for package: elastix-avantfax
    --> Finished Dependency Resolution
    elastix-avantfax-3.1.4-5beta.noarch from elastix-extras has depsolving problems
    --> Missing Dependency: ImageMagick-devel is needed by package elastix-avantfax-3.1.4-5beta.noarch (elastix-extras)
    elastix-avantfax-3.1.4-5beta.noarch from elastix-extras has depsolving problems
    --> Missing Dependency: ImageMagick is needed by package elastix-avantfax-3.1.4-5beta.noarch (elastix-extras)
    Error: Missing Dependency: ImageMagick-devel is needed by package elastix-avantfax-3.1.4-5beta.noarch (elastix-extras)
    Error: Missing Dependency: ImageMagick is needed by package elastix-avantfax-3.1.4-5beta.noarch (elastix-extras)

    =(
     
  18. Terry

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Sir,
    I have reinstall Elastix 1.5.2-2 again
    1 Hylafax is working ,Winprint hylafax client can fax from extension 801 to extension 802
    2 i can see fax modem on Avantfax web and running ,I made a web test fax . fax to extension 802
    I can received Fax on my e-mail account,But when I check attachment file,this fax is blank ?????
    3 another test is Fax with attach text file with cover ,But only received cover twice?
    4 all the attachment can find in Fax|Fax visor only ,not in AvantFax web

    where can i read user manual or any config should I modify ?

    Thanks
    Terry
     
  19. Terry

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Sir,
    after a lots of tests ,all the fax on AvantFAX is only received Fax cover only ,Nothing with attachment file
    And I cannnot see any inbox nad outbox
    What config can I modify ?
    Terry
     
  20. wholly

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Update to Avantfax on elastix 1.5.2 (using the elastix repo's)

    problem is that I have screwed up web pages. (probably because romano's script would not run properly for me?)


    [​IMG]




    Any idea how to fix.???
     

Share This Page