VOIP Provider no inbound / outbound DTMF

Discussion in 'General' started by MST, Apr 16, 2010.

  1. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello ALl,

    I am trying to figure it out how to resolve problem with DTMF. The provider is Voip Innovation
    Tunk:

    Code:
    type=peer
    trustrpid=yes
    dendrpid=yes
    host=X.X.X.X  VOIP's provider IP
    context=from-trunk
    disallow=all
    allow=rfc2833&ulaw&g711
    dtmfmode=inband
    canreinvite=no
    insecure=very
    
    USER CONTEXT: phone number
    
    USER DETAILS:
    canreinvite=no
    context=from-trunk
    fromuser=phone number
    qualify=no
    type=user
    
    REGISTER STRING:
    
    ph number/VOIP provider IP
    
    All works except DTMF that are not recognized during IVR welcome message. The same thing outbound. All ports and access rules is open between Elastix IP and Provider IP.

    RTP = 10000-10300 SIP_NAT is setup accordingly.

    Thank You for your advice.

    MST
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    allow=rfc2833&ulaw&g711
    dtmfmode=inband

    rfc2833 is not a codec so that line is wrong.
    SIP usually works better with
    dtmfmode=rfc2833 or (with some lame providers, auto)
     
  3. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    "rfc2833 is not a codec so that line is wrong" - ok I have fixed that


    dtmfmode=rfc2833 does not work
    dtmfmode=auto does not work
    dtmfmode=inband does not work
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    then try:

    A ) turn DTMF debugging on and try and fix it

    or perhaps easier:

    B ) Try another carrier.

    dicko

    p.s.

    ulaw is g711(u) as alaw is g711(a) but g711 is not a valid codec either (maybe a little of that old RTFM'ing needed here? )
     
  5. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    console => notice,warning,error,verbose,dtmf

    restarted asterisk

    disallow=all
    allow=ulaw
    dtmfmode=inband

    CLI did not show any DTMF

    Can DTMF be up to RTP ?
     
  6. tak.cassidy

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    are you using sip phones or analouge phones through an ATA. If the later try checking the settings of what the ATA is sending.
    Tony
     
  7. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    you will better see those events in /var/log/asterisk/full
     

Share This Page