Vmx Locator setup

Discussion in 'General' started by tbooth, Dec 11, 2007.

  1. tbooth

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do we setup the options in the Vmx Locater if there is no ARI in Elastix.

    Thanks

    UPDATE:
    OK I found it but have this error:

    ARI does not appear to have access to the Asterisk Manager. ()
    Check the ARI 'main.conf.php' configuration file to set the Asterisk Manager Account.
    Check /etc/asterisk/manager.conf for a proper Asterisk Manager Account
    make sure [general] enabled = yes and a 'permit=' line for localhost or the webserver.

    Ho can I fix this?
    Thanks<br><br>Post edited by: tbooth, at: 2007/12/11 10:26
     
  2. lefty4080

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is ARI in elastix. You can find it by unembedding FreePBX and click on recordings or by typing
    http://yourip/recordings/

    Its a bit hard to find?
     
  3. tbooth

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks man!
     
  4. oneobserver

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you find the fix for this error. I've been looking and am not seeing what I need to add/change to re-enable ARI. I get the same error about no permission.

    markh
     

Share This Page