video phone for Elastix setup???/

Discussion in 'General' started by KirZar, Feb 9, 2011.

  1. KirZar

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone! I have a problem with video phones I bought it's Grandstream GXV3140. I configured the phones like I do with regular SIP phone , but it can not transmit video from one phone to another same phone... Maby I'm doing something wrong.. PLEASE HELP!!
     
  2. MozOz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem
    have you had any progress
     
  3. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi all.

    Sorry, i missed the first post.


    I've a GVX3140, and this phone works fine.
    I uses it include the video in H264 with eyebeam Softphone and a GXV3501.

    Just thinking to enable videosupport=yes into sip general parameters, and setting your prefered video codec (h263, h263p for example).

    Remember that XLite doesn't accept the H264.

    Otherwise, give me your config (side elastix and phone device)

    Regards
     
  4. MozOz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the Reply
    my firmware ver is Release_GXV3175_1.0.3.40
    I have seen posts that this does not work with video
    what firmware ver are you using

    I cant find this setting videosupport=yes
    is it under
    PBX
    General settings
     
  5. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yes, maybe try to making update before. ;)

    This phone is nice, but too slow using menu, and no BLF function.
     
  6. MozOz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have cheched videosupport=yes
    it is set to yes

    I have also connected a Yealink video phone
    and call between them and the same thing happens


    Regards
    Moz
     
  7. MozOz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is the system info page
     
  8. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Globally, to have a video function, you must:
    1 - configure videosupport=yes into sip_general_custom.conf (reload asterisk). Or into Freepbx, Asterisk SIP settings check this video function.
    2 - On each extensions using video call, setting your prefered codec. (h263 for example)

    For example, a video call between 100, and 101.
    The both extensions must have this into these fields:
    Disallow : all
    allow: ulaw&alaw&h263

    Into each phisical extension, select your prefered video codec. (h263 here)

    That's all

    Maybe don't put lots of same posts into this form! ;)
     

Share This Page