video phone for Elastix setup???/

Discussion in 'General' started by KirZar, Feb 9, 2011.

  1. KirZar

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone! I have a problem with video phones I bought it's Grandstream GXV3140. I configured the phones like I do with regular SIP phone , but it can not transmit video from one phone to another same phone... Maby I'm doing something wrong.. PLEASE HELP!!
     
  2. hinzinho

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    2 changes...videosupport=yes in asterisk sip options (freepbx) and enable video codecs in every extension for example h264
     
  4. hardydel

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i want help to get the grandstream gxv3140 not getting register with elastix
     
  5. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. trigremm

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi

    i had configured elastix to make video calls: enabled videosupport and allowed h264 code?.
    also i had set Max Bit Rate to 1152 kb/s.

    anyway my vidoecalls use resolution 176*144 channels speed less than 30 kb/s.

    please , advice me how to increase sent and recieved video resolution ?

    elastix 2.0.3
    tandberg e20

    ps excuse me fom my bad english .
     
  7. witekprytek

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    Have you resolved the issue?
    I have similar issue with elastix 1.6.
    I can establish video call with h264 codec and maximum resolution 352x240 pixels when the equipment can do the video call with 1024x768

    I can reach the higher resolution using different sip proxy.

    I do not know what parameters should I set to get the higher resolution in video calls.
     
  8. m.habili

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi to all friends
    i have the same issue too,
    can i make a good quality video by increasing the max bit rate?
    i use 834 kb/s for it. should i change it.

    i've run video calls in elastix, but when i make the video full screen , picture will become pixle by pixle, i mean very low quality.
    i tested it with h.263 and h.264 codecs, but again low quality in full screen mode.
    i'm searching for a way to transfer video with HD quality sothat even i use a 40inch tv for showing the video , i won't be with a low quality and it be with a high quality.
    please help me , i'm completely confused about it.

    please if any one find the answer help me too.
    plzzzzzzzzzzz
     

Share This Page