Video not working

go4it2day

Joined
Nov 1, 2009
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I edited the file sip_general_custom.conf, added the lines

videosupport=yes
maxcallbitrate=384

allow=h261
allow=h263
allow=h263p
allow=h264

but my video was not working. The softphone connects and definitely recognizes that there is video, but when I try sending the video, x-lite crashes. Any ideas what might have been the cause?

Joe
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#2
can you try with another softphone? Perhaps ekiga (www.ekiga.net)

Regards,

RAfael
 

go4it2day

Joined
Nov 1, 2009
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Ekiga like x-lite shows the near video but does not have an option for sending video. May be I should try Ekiga to Ekiga. Has this worked for anybody?

Joe
 

Chilling_Silence

Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
488
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Yup works here, no worries :)
 

go4it2day

Joined
Nov 1, 2009
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Dear Chilling;

What am I missing, I know is that video is enabled because the softphone is able to display the near picture, but cannot send to other end. I have ports 5060 UDP/TCP and 8000-20000 UDP open on my firewall. Do I need to open another port?

Joe
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#6
Hi.
I think that yes.
I don't know exactly what port you must use. 554, 8000, 8554 / UDP !? :huh:
I know that there's 3 ports:
  • 1 - SIP
    2 - RTP (audio)
    3 - RTSP (Video)

You must be careful with the last Xlite Version. When you try to use the video, Xlite break down!

Xlite don't use the H261 for any version and the H264 with the free version. ;)

Prefer putting all video codecs into your config extensions instead of sip_general_custom.conf file.
 

go4it2day

Joined
Nov 1, 2009
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Still no chance after opening Port 554. I will try where there is no firewall. But this is running me nuts. Is there anybody having the same trouble behind a firewall?

Joe
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#8
Ok.

Sorry.
I haven't the time to make some test tomorrow and this week-end. But the next week I can make it if you want. :huh:

If you have the solution between time. Let me know. ;)
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#9
Ok, it seems that work.

Just modify some parameters in X-Lite.

 

go4it2day

Joined
Nov 1, 2009
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Danardf;

Not sure why, but still no chance. When I use x-lite, it crashes, but when I use Bria, 'waiting for remote video' is what I get. I have no idea what may be causing this. My firewall is allowing video signal to the softphone, because when I call the softphone, I can see the 3 icons, answer call, ignore call, answer with video but grey. I hope to get this really working.

Regards,

Joseph
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#11
Of course. The last xlite version not working.
Just download the 3.0 build 53117.


I made some test today with 2 xlite in the same version, all works fine.
Of course, you must be sure that you have forwarded any port between 10000 and 20000 on your Elastix serveur.

The ports are an example of course. ;)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,900
Messages
130,884
Members
17,561
Latest member
marouen
Top