video not starting

kkei

Joined
Mar 3, 2011
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
hi
i recently began my voip (elastix 2)
i have a problm , xlite software video not starting
please help me!
how shoud be sip.conf file?

sorry , my english is not good

thank you
(BIG CYRUS)


[general]

#include sip_general_additional.conf
bindport = 5060 ; Port to bind to (SIP is 5060)
bindaddr = 0.0.0.0
disallow=all
videosupport=yes
maxcallbitrate=384

allow=h261
allow=h263
allow=h263p
allow=h264

allow=ulaw
allow=alaw


context = from-sip-external
callerid = Unknown
tos=0x68
notifyringing=yes
notifyhold=yes
limitonpeers=yes


#include sip_general_custom.conf
videosupport=yes
maxcallbitrate=384

allow=h261
allow=h263
allow=h263p
allow=h264
#include sip_nat.conf


#include sip_registrations_custom.conf
#include sip_registrations.conf


#include sip_custom.conf
#include sip_additional.conf
bindport = 5060 ; Port to bind to (SIP is 5060)
bindaddr = 0.0.0.0
disallow=all
videosupport=yes
maxcallbitrate=384

allow=h261
allow=h263
allow=h263p
allow=h264

allow=ulaw
allow=alaw


context = from-sip-external
callerid = Unknown
tos=0x68
notifyringing=yes
notifyhold=yes
limitonpeers=yes


#include sip_custom_post.conf
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
xlite and free versions only work in h261 or h263 video codec...u need to force that in asterisk and xlite
only professional eyebeam and bria works in h264 or of course any real video phones
 

kkei

Joined
Mar 3, 2011
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
hi
please help me , more !
please put in the page of sip.conf !
thank you
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#4
Hi kkei. :)

Indid, if you don't know how to configure this file....
At first look, I can see some bad informations.

First, why did you put several video parameters into the sip.conf file?
I can see 3 same parameters into this file?
Do you know what you did? :huh: I've a doubt? :blink:

Basically, Astersik needs only one SIP file: sip.conf . But, curiously, there's lots of files which began by sip_*.conf. So, why?
Because there's lots of sections inside!
so, in sip.conf, you could see:

#sip_general_additionnal
#sip_general_custom
#include sip_nat.conf
#include sip_registrations_custom.conf
#include sip_registrations.conf
#include sip_custom_post.conf


Strange these lines :blink: :
#sip_general_additionnal
#sip_general_custom

Usually it's:
#include sip_general_additionnal
#include sip_general_custom


Each lines is an "include" line, so, which calling a specific file.

Delete every parameters about video into sip.conf
Try to put this, into the file sip_general_custom.conf:
videosupport = yes
maxcallbitrate = 384


Unless you used Freepbx and, in Tools, Asterisk SIP Settings, for include these parameters!

Into every extension using video, put the specific video codec used, and audio codec. Like for example:

disallow = all
allow = alaw&gsm&h261&h263&h263p



Second, if you read the top of file:

Code:
;--------------------------------------------------------------------------------;
; Do NOT edit this file as it is auto-generated by FreePBX. All modifications to ;
; this file must be done via the web gui. There are alternative files to make    ;
; custom modifications, details at: http://freepbx.org/configuration_files       ;
;--------------------------------------------------------------------------------;
Regards
 

miami72mall

Joined
Mar 15, 2011
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Hi, need to download h263 and h264 for my elastix 2.0 32 bit, do you have any link to get this codecs?

Thanks,


Alex
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Re: Re:video not starting

u dont need to download anything...as they are compilled from scratch in elastix and most asterisk installs
 

miami72mall

Joined
Mar 15, 2011
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Re: Re:video not starting

Thank you for your answer Fernando, just one more question, how can I test if these codecs are installed in my Elastix 2.03, when I run from the asterisk CLI "core show translations" these codecs don't appear.
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Re: Re:video not starting

coer show video codecs as they re not audio translation codecs and u have it all installed
 

miami72mall

Joined
Mar 15, 2011
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Fernando again, thanks again, I found the video codecs installed with "core show codecs" :cheer:
 

kkei

Joined
Mar 3, 2011
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
my friends , but do not solving my problem
thanks
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
Re: Re:video not starting

because you dont read...its a codec thing with your xlite as it only support h261 and 263 low quality codecs
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,898
Messages
130,879
Members
17,560
Latest member
manuelc
Top