Vicidial / AstGUI Integration

shawnbishop

Joined
Jun 27, 2008
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Good Day

Has anybody got Vicidial working with Elastix??
 

Reaper

Joined
Jun 16, 2008
Messages
20
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Vicidal is a predictive dialer with hight customisation, it would be difficult to integrate it.
 

lowno

Joined
May 28, 2008
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I am going to attempt this, next week. I am not going to have them coexist on the same box though. I have heard that it is better to put vicidial on it's own box and connect it to elastix via a iax / sip trunk. Well that is my plan anyway.<br><br>Post edited by: lowno, at: 2008/07/18 11:14
 

joe

Joined
Oct 5, 2008
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
lowno, did you get vicidial integrated at all?
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
It's Not Easy to integrated Vicidial with Elastix, Elastix has your owner Call Center Module, you can use it or you can use the:

VicidialNOW
 

Ichorcom007

Joined
Apr 16, 2008
Messages
52
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Early Last month I did a integration with this vicidialnow cd. The integration did not go well for one reason. The client had issues for many reasons and made me switch platforms on the spot and try to install somthing eles. The bottom line is the way to go is yes install VICIdial now on a separate machien and than edit the asterisk files to trunk the main elastix box and the vicidial now box. It works well this way and also add redundancy's in the office cause of the two systems and by the way it also tracks the billing on the dialer in a simple matter. But yegh since I could not build the two boxes like that day I never got the system into production. Elastix was not the greatest with support even on thier own dialer.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top