use POS devices with Elastix!!!!!!!

13bedar

Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi Dears

Could we use POS devices as FXS client with Elastix? Is there any other solution to use Dial-up POS in a Lan?
 

Lee Sharp

Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
332
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I will assume POS is "point of sale" and not "pice of..." Andway. And data or modem traffic is going to be a problem over SIP. If you have all line cards, not so much. It may work. I have a fax on a Grandstream HT286 right now, and it works most of the time. And drops a lot of other random times.
 

13bedar

Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
You'r right.... But how we could connet the Dial-up POS to their PSTN lines through LAN?
Help PLZ!!!!
 

Lee Sharp

Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
332
Likes
0
Points
0
#4

13bedar

Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
No.... Our preference is to use Dear Elastix.... Could we rout data from POS to their PSTN line through Elastix?
 

13bedar

Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
The Handy tone only support T38 for fax... POS?..
 

Lee Sharp

Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
332
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
13bedar said:
No.... Our preference is to use Dear Elastix.... Could we rout data from POS to their PSTN line through Elastix?
You need something at each end. And FXS ATA and and FXO ATA would do it. Or and FXS ATA and Elastix with an analog card.

As to if it would work, I have no idea... You keep saying POS like it describes something. However, if your POS is a data modem at a high speed, I think your chances are very low.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top