URGENT

Discussion in 'General' started by cowboy47, Dec 5, 2007.

  1. cowboy47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, this morning I did the update. Now I have the following problems:

    1. Zap channels do not appear on the CLI
    2. Asterisk is not answering zap channels
    3. ztcfg -vvv shows the channels but no zap modules are loaded.
    4. load chan_zap.so indicates that it is loading the conf files but a show zap channels or show zap status results in nothing.
    5. If you type Help at the cli> there is no zap options.
    6. SIP calls are playing a recording that states "This password is not valid"
    7. I have edited sip.conf changing the context from context=sip-external to context=from-trunk, with no results.
    8. I have ensured that the codecs are appropriate in particular making sure that g729,gsm & ulaw are allowed.
    9. I have edited /etc/asterisk/zapata.conf to have the last line of #include zapata-channels.conf & #include zapata-auto.conf

    HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
     
  2. DaveD

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same issues with zap channels
    This time I added genzaptelconf to
    zapata.conf

    ;Include genzaptelconf configs
    #include zapata-auto.conf

    ;Include AMP configs
    #include zapata_additional.conf
    #include zapata-channels.conf

    Then did
    # genzaptelconf
    # ztcfg -vvvvvvv

    and all works now

    Hope it helps
     
  3. cowboy47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried that, didn't work.
     
  4. cowboy47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:URGENT - resolved

    I went to Sangoma and pulled down the latest stable release of drivers. I then went to Digium and pulled down the latest zaptel drivers. After installing them again, everything came up.
     
  5. cowboy47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:URGENT - resolved

    I went to Sangoma and pulled down the latest stable release of drivers. I then went to Digium and pulled down the latest zaptel drivers. After installing them again, everything came up.
     
  6. cowboy47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:URGENT - resolved

    I went to Sangoma and pulled down the latest stable release of drivers. I then went to Digium and pulled down the latest zaptel drivers. After installing them again, everything came up.
     

Share This Page