Update Problem 1.5.2-2

Discussion in 'General' started by bwg, Aug 6, 2009.

  1. bwg

    bwg

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please Help

    Not make update


    Code:
    [root@bwt ~]# yum update
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
     * base: ftp.pbone.net
     * updates: ftp.pbone.net
     * addons: ftp.pbone.net
     * extras: ftp.pbone.net
    http://repo.elastix.org/elastix/1/base/i386/repodata/repomd.xml: [Errno 4] IOError: <urlopen error (113, 'No route to host')>
    Trying other mirror.
    Error: Cannot retrieve repository metadata (repomd.xml) for repository: elastix-base. Please verify its path and try again
    
     
  2. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. bwg

    bwg

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    Rafael

    I make change but the same problem

    Please help

    Code:
    [root@bwt ~]# yum update
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
     * base: ftp.pbone.net
     * updates: ftp.pbone.net
     * addons: ftp.pbone.net
     * extras: ftp.pbone.net
    http://repo-es.elastix.org/elastix/1/base/i386/repodata/repomd.xml: [Errno 4] IOError: <urlopen error (113, 'No route to host')>
    Trying other mirror.
    Error: Cannot retrieve repository metadata (repomd.xml) for repository: elastix-base. Please verify its path and try again
    
     
  4. gamba47

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    try :

    Code:
    yum clean
    yum update
     
  5. jessie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi bwg,

    The way I see it, your problem might cause by DNS. Are you sure you define DNS in your Ethernet?

    Let me know what happen.


    Regards,


    Jessie
     
  6. bwg

    bwg

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    I'm changed DNS but continuing problem

    Code:
    [root@bwt ~]# yum clean
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
    Error: clean requires an option: headers, packages, metadata, dbcache, plugins, expire-cache, all
    [root@bwt ~]# yum update
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
     * base: ftp.pbone.net
     * updates: ftp.pbone.net
     * addons: ftp.pbone.net
     * extras: ftp.pbone.net
    http://repo-es.elastix.org/elastix/1/base/i386/repodata/repomd.xml: [Errno 4] IOError: <urlopen error (-3, 'Temporary failure in name resolution')>
    Trying other mirror.
    Error: Cannot retrieve repository metadata (repomd.xml) for repository: elastix-base. Please verify its path and try again
    [root@bwt ~]#
    
     
  7. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0

    yum clean

    needs an argument

    (RTF)man yum

    try

    yum clean metadata

    (when ping www.yahoo.com returns responses DNS is working)
     
  8. bwg

    bwg

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    [root@bwt ~]# yum clean metadata
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
    27 metadata files removed
    12 sqlite files removed
    0 metadata files removed
    [root@bwt ~]# yum update
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
    Could not retrieve mirrorlist http://mirrorlist.centos.org/?release=5 ... 86&repo=os error was
    [Errno 4] IOError: <urlopen error (113, 'No route to host')>
    Error: Cannot find a valid baseurl for repo: base
    [root@bwt ~]# ping www.yahoo.com
    PING www-real.wa1.b.yahoo.com (87.248.113.14) 56(84) bytes of data.
    From zt.gw1.comp.net.pl (194.124.126.2): icmp_seq=1 Redirect Network(New nexthop: zt.gw1.comp.net.pl (94.124.16.1))
    64 bytes from f1.us.www.vip.ird.yahoo.com (87.248.113.14): icmp_seq=1 ttl=56 time=49.8 ms
    64 bytes from f1.us.www.vip.ird.yahoo.com (87.248.113.14): icmp_seq=2 ttl=56 time=49.2 ms
    64 bytes from f1.us.www.vip.ird.yahoo.com (87.248.113.14): icmp_seq=3 ttl=56 time=49.0 ms
    64 bytes from f1.us.www.vip.ird.yahoo.com (87.248.113.14): icmp_seq=4 ttl=56 time=49.1 ms
    64 bytes from f1.us.www.vip.ird.yahoo.com (87.248.113.14): icmp_seq=5 ttl=56 time=49.2 ms
    64 bytes from f1.us.www.vip.ird.yahoo.com (87.248.113.14): icmp_seq=6 ttl=56 time=49.1 ms
    64 bytes from f1.us.www.vip.ird.yahoo.com (87.248.113.14): icmp_seq=7 ttl=56 time=49.0 ms

    --- www-real.wa1.b.yahoo.com ping statistics ---
    8 packets transmitted, 7 received, 12% packet loss, time 7001ms
    rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 49.080/49.247/49.806/0.313 ms
     
  9. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Seems to indicate a routing problem.

    what does
    traceroute mirrorlist.centos.org

    return
     
  10. bwg

    bwg

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi


    [root@bwt ~]# traceroute mirrorlist.centos.org
    traceroute to mirrorlist.centos.org (72.232.223.58), 30 hops max, 40 byte packets
    1 zt.gw1.comp.net.pl (194.124.126.1) 0.170 ms 0.196 ms 0.220 ms
    2 z-atman.comp.com.pl (77.79.228.177) 0.466 ms 0.525 ms 0.544 ms
    3 r1-isp-ae1.atman.pl (217.17.34.169) 0.501 ms 0.606 ms 0.641 ms
    4 212.73.253.233 (212.73.253.233) 0.735 ms 0.809 ms 0.850 ms
    5 ae-5-5.ebr2.Berlin1.Level3.net (4.69.134.18) 9.088 ms 9.012 ms 14.593 ms
    6 ae-3-3.ebr2.Dusseldorf1.Level3.net (4.69.133.146) 20.151 ms 20.276 ms 20.153 ms
    7 ae-1-100.ebr1.Dusseldorf1.Level3.net (4.69.141.149) 20.247 ms 21.128 ms 20.224 ms
    8 ae-2-2.ebr2.Frankfurt1.Level3.net (4.69.132.138) 24.889 ms 24.225 ms 24.064 ms
    9 ae-43-43.ebr2.Washington1.Level3.net (4.69.137.58) 113.229 ms 113.214 ms 112.666 ms
    10 ae-62-62.csw1.Washington1.Level3.net (4.69.134.146) 120.129 ms ae-82-82.csw3.Washington1.Level3.net (4.69.134.154) 128.001 ms ae-72-72.csw2.Washington1.Level3.net (4.69.134.150) 115.707 ms
    11 ae-81-81.ebr1.Washington1.Level3.net (4.69.134.137) 115.058 ms ae-61-61.ebr1.Washington1.Level3.net (4.69.134.129) 118.225 ms ae-91-91.ebr1.Washington1.Level3.net (4.69.134.141) 115.237 ms
    12 ae-2.ebr3.Atlanta2.Level3.net (4.69.132.85) 134.359 ms * *
    13 ae-7.ebr3.Dallas1.Level3.net (4.69.134.21) 155.233 ms 154.827 ms 155.203 ms
    14 ae-2-70.edge3.Dallas1.Level3.net (4.69.145.72) 150.116 ms ae-3-80.edge3.Dallas1.Level3.net (4.69.145.136) 150.723 ms ae-2-70.edge3.Dallas1.Level3.net (4.69.145.72) 149.032 ms
    15 DATABANK-HO.edge3.Dallas1.Level3.net (4.71.170.6) 149.168 ms 148.105 ms 149.450 ms
    16 66.18.0.142.databank.com (66.18.0.142) 150.745 ms 149.902 ms 151.812 ms
    17 58.223.232.72.static.reverse.ltdomains.com (72.232.223.58) 148.176 ms !X 149.383 ms !X 149.389 ms !X
     
  11. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry then, the last response was from a router in

    CHINANET-JS


    and that's not right. (I do hope you have no windows machines "helping" you with routing/DNS)

    apparently, something is broken.


    I suggest you might try


    yum update --disablerepo=* --enablerepo=Elastix*

    to just update Elastix without the Centos (or other repos) being queried.
     

Share This Page