Unable to make incoming and outgoing calls

etang

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I've setup 1.6. I see that it is registered to the Teleco.
I can see calls coming into the system in call details. I get "The number you have dialed is no longer in service"
I can see calls going out of the system in call details. I get "Your call cannot be completed as dialed"

Calls do not complete to the other side.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Edwin Tang

Here is the cli for inbound.

-- Executing [919092638388@from-internal:1] ResetCDR("SIP/100-0a0abb18", "") in new stack
-- Executing [919092638388@from-internal:2] NoCDR("SIP/100-0a0abb18", "") in new stack
-- Executing [919092638388@from-internal:3] Wait("SIP/100-0a0abb18", "1") in new stack
-- Executing [919092638388@from-internal:4] Playback("SIP/100-0a0abb18", "silence/1&cannot-complete-as-dialed&check-number-dial-again|noanswer") in new stack
-- <SIP/100-0a0abb18> Playing 'silence/1' (language 'en')
-- <SIP/100-0a0abb18> Playing 'cannot-complete-as-dialed' (language 'en')
== Spawn extension (from-internal, 919092638388, 4) exited non-zero on 'SIP/100-0a0abb18'
-- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/100-0a0abb18", "hangupcall") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] GotoIf("SIP/100-0a0abb18", "1?skiprg") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,4)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:4] GotoIf("SIP/100-0a0abb18", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,7)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:7] GotoIf("SIP/100-0a0abb18", "1?theend") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] Hangup("SIP/100-0a0abb18", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 9) exited non-zero on 'SIP/100-0a0abb18' in macro 'hangupcall'
== Spawn extension (from-internal, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/100-0a0abb18'
elastix*CLI>
Disconnected from Asterisk server
Executing last minute cleanups
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I don't understand why your inbound call try to go to that context:
919092638388@from-internal

It should not be @from-internal

How is your call coming in? What kind of trunk? What setup did you put in your trunk settings?
 

etang

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I didn't change a thing in the config files.
This is a fresh install and all I did was input the settings for sip trunks and setup 1 phone to test.

What config file do I need to modify for this setting?

Thanks

Edwin
 

etang

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
First, Thanks for helping me...

I've made the changes...it now says from trunk...still same issue though.

Here is the logs

Verbosity was 3 and is now 4
-- Executing [6265934226@from-trunk:1] Set("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "__ FROM_DID=6265934226") in new stack
-- Executing [6265934226@from-trunk:2] NoOp("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "R eceived an unknown call with DID set to 6265934226") in new stack
-- Executing [6265934226@from-trunk:3] Goto("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "s |a2") in new stack
-- Goto (from-trunk,s,2)
-- Executing [s@from-trunk:2] Answer("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "") in ne w stack
-- Executing [s@from-trunk:3] Wait("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@from-trunk:4] Playback("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "ss-nos ervice") in new stack
-- <SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510> Playing 'ss-noservice' (language 'en')
== Spawn extension (from-trunk, s, 4) exited non-zero on 'SIP/Simple Signal-08 59a510'
-- Executing [h@from-trunk:1] Hangup("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "") in ne w stack
== Spawn extension (from-trunk, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/Simple Signal-08 59a510'
elastix*CLI> -- Executing [6265934226@from-trunk:1] Set("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "__ FROM_DID=6265934226") in new stack
elastix*CLI> -- Executing [6265934226@from-trunk:2] NoOp("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "R eceived an unknown call with DID set to 6265934226") in new stack
elastix*CLI> -- Executing [6265934226@from-trunk:3] Goto("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "s |a2") in new stack
elastix*CLI> -- Goto (from-trunk,s,2)
elastix*CLI> -- Executing [s@from-trunk:2] Answer("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "") in ne w stack
elastix*CLI> -- Executing [s@from-trunk:3] Wait("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "2") in new stack
elastix*CLI> -- Executing [s@from-trunk:4] Playback("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "ss-nos ervice") in new stack
elastix*CLI> -- <SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510> Playing 'ss-noservice' (language 'en')
elastix*CLI> == Spawn extension (from-trunk, s, 4) exited non-zero on 'SIP/Simple Signal-08 59a510'
elastix*CLI> -- Executing [h@from-trunk:1] Hangup("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "") in ne w stack
elastix*CLI> == Spawn extension (from-trunk, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/Simple Signal-08 59a510'
No such command ' -- Executing [6265934226@from-trunk:1] Set("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "__ FROM_DID=6265934226") in new stack' (type 'help -- Executing' for other possible commands)
No such command ' -- Executing [6265934226@from-trunk:2] NoOp("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "R eceived an unknown call with DID set to 6265934226") in new stack' (type 'help -- Executing' for other possible commands)
No such command ' -- Executing [6265934226@from-trunk:3] Goto("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "s |a2") in new stack' (type 'help -- Executing' for other possible commands)
No such command ' -- Goto (from-trunk,s,2)' (type 'help -- Goto' for other possible commands)
No such command ' -- Executing [s@from-trunk:2] Answer("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "") in ne w stack' (type 'help -- Executing' for other possible commands)
No such command ' -- Executing [s@from-trunk:3] Wait("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "2") in new stack' (type 'help -- Executing' for other possible commands)
No such command ' -- Executing [s@from-trunk:4] Playback("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "ss-nos ervice") in new stack' (type 'help -- Executing' for other possible commands)
No such command ' -- <SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510> Playing 'ss-noservice' (language 'en')' (type 'help -- <SIP/Simple' for other possible commands)
No such command ' == Spawn extension (from-trunk, s, 4) exited non-zero on 'SIP/Simple Signal-08 59a510'' (type 'help == Spawn' for other possible commands)
No such command ' -- Executing [h@from-trunk:1] Hangup("SIP/Simple Signal-0859a510", "") in ne w stack' (type 'help -- Executing' for other possible commands)
No such command ' == Spawn extension (from-trunk, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/Simple Signal-08 59a510'' (type 'help == Spawn' for other possible commands)
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
You need an inbound route for DID 6265934226

Have you read "Elastix Without Tears" yet?
 

etang

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
As far as I can tell, I have setup an inbound DID to that number from the web interface.
After seeing your post, I even went back and deleted and reinstalled a route as well.

I can't say I have read the Elastix without tears cover to cover.
But I have read most of it.

Thanks

Edwin
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Technically that should be "from" not "to" that DID number, are you sure you have got the concepts of DID and CID right in your head? Start of with a "catchall" (no CID no DID ) inbound route to get yourself up and running.
 

etang

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Yes, I understand the difference between Direct inward Dial...(My phone number)
and CID, Caller ID...number where the calls are originating from.

I tried setting up just any DID and any CID and still no such luck.
 

etang

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Which config file would have made these changes?
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,900
Messages
130,884
Members
17,561
Latest member
marouen
Top