Unable to do outbound calls

Discussion in 'General' started by jmvelazquezmx, Oct 21, 2010.

  1. jmvelazquezmx

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all:

    I am newbie in elastix, after installing release 1.6.5.2, added my sip extensions (both hardware and sip), was able to comunicate among them; however, when trying to make outbound calls I keep receiving the same message "all our circuitries are busy at this moment". I am using Digium 2 ports. Already checked outbound routes (default one) and I added this dial pattern 9|XXXXXXXX. Trunk sequence says zap/g0. Any body have any ideas?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, as an idea, please download and read "Elastix Without Tears", it's all explained within.

    dicko
     
  3. jmvelazquezmx

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have done that and found my config as he says with no luck
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then you need to read it again or post some relevant information, such as your trunk configuration whether you did the from-zaptel thing, what diagnostics you have done, etc, etc,

    but most specifically what does the asterisk CLI show when you dial 9XXXXXXXX

    we are not mind-readers :)
     
  5. jmvelazquezmx

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    You are right, here´s what I have done.

    This is the way zapata.conf looks like
    ; include zap extensions defined in AMP
    #include zapata_additional.conf

    ; XTDM20B Port #1,2 plugged into PSTN
    ;AMPLABEL:Channel %c - Button %n
    context=from-zaptel
    signalling=fxs_ks
    faxdetect=incoming
    usecallerid=yes
    ;echocancel=yes
    ;echocancelwhenbridged=no
    ;echotraining=800
    group=0
    channel=1

    context=from<F4>zaptel
    signalling=fxs_ks
    faxdetect=incoming
    usercallerid=yes
    ;echocancel=yes
    ;echocancelwhenbridged=no
    ;echotraining=800
    group=0
    channel=2

    And when I try to do an external call, this is what I see

    == Using SIP RTP TOS bits 184
    == Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
    -- Executing [936035850@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/1102-00000002", "user-ca
    llerid,SKIPTTL,") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:1] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "AMPUSER=110
    2") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:2] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?report
    ") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:3] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1?Set(RE
    ALCALLERIDNUM=1102)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:4] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "AMPUSER=110
    2") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:5] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "AMPUSERCIDN
    AME=Direccion") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:6] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?report
    ") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:7] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "AMPUSERCID=
    1102") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:8] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "CALLERID(al
    l)="Direccion" <1102>") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:9] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?Set(CH
    ANNEL(language)=)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:10] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1?conti
    nue") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-user-callerid,s,19)
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:19] NoOp("SIP/1102-00000002", "Using Cal
    lerID "Direccion" <1102>") in new stack
    -- Executing [936035850@from-internal:2] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "_NODEST="
    ) in new stack
    -- Executing [936035850@from-internal:3] Macro("SIP/1102-00000002", "record-
    enable,1102,OUT,") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:1] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1?check"
    ) in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,4)
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:4] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?MacroE
    xit()") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:5] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?Group:
    OUT") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,15)
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:15] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?IN")
    in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:16] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1?Macro
    Exit()") in new stack
    -- Executing [936035850@from-internal:4] Macro("SIP/1102-00000002", "dialout
    -trunk,1,36035850,,") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "DIAL_TRUNK=
    1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:2] GosubIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?sub-p
    incheck,s,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:3] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?disabl
    etrunk,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:4] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "DIAL_NUMBER
    =36035850") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:5] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "DIAL_TRUNK_
    OPTIONS=tr") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:6] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "OUTBOUND_GR
    OUP=OUT_1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:7] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?nomax"
    ) in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:8] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?chanfu
    ll") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:9] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?skipou
    tcid") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:10] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "DIAL_TRUNK
    _OPTIONS=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:11] Macro("SIP/1102-00000002", "outbound
    -callerid,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:1] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?Se
    t(CALLERPRES()=)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:2] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?Se
    t(REALCALLERIDNUM=1102)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:3] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1?no
    rmcid") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,6)
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:6] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "USEROUT
    CID=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:7] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "EMERGEN
    CYCID=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:8] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "TRUNKOU
    TCID=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:9] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1?tr
    unkcid") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,12)
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:12] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?S
    et(CALLERID(all)=)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:13] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?S
    et(CALLERID(all)=)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:14] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?S
    et(CALLERID(all)=)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:15] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?S
    et(CALLERPRES()=prohib_passed_screen)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:12] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1?AGI(f
    ixlocalprefix)") in new stack
    -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/fixlocalprefix
    -- <SIP/1102-00000002>AGI Script fixlocalprefix completed, returning 0
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:13] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "OUTNUM=360
    35850") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:14] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "custom=DAH
    DI/g0") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:15] ExecIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?Set(D
    IAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=M(setmusic^))") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:16] Macro("SIP/1102-00000002", "dialout-
    trunk-predial-hook,") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk-predial-hook:1] MacroExit("SIP/1102-0000
    0002", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:17] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?bypas
    s,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:18] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?custo
    mtrunk") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] Dial("SIP/1102-00000002", "DAHDI/g0/
    36035850,300,") in new stack
    == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] NoOp("SIP/1102-00000002", "Dial fail
    ed for some reason with DIALSTATUS = CHANUNAVAIL and HANGUPCAUSE = 0") in new st
    ack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:21] Goto("SIP/1102-00000002", "s-CHANUNA
    VAIL,1") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CHANUNAVAIL,1)
    -- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Set("SIP/1102-00000002",
    "RC=0") in new stack
    -- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:2] Goto("SIP/1102-00000002",
    "0,1") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,0,1)
    -- Executing [0@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Goto("SIP/1102-00000002", "continue,1
    ") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,continue,1)
    -- Executing [continue@macro-dialout-trunk:1] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1
    ?noreport") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,continue,3)
    -- Executing [continue@macro-dialout-trunk:3] NoOp("SIP/1102-00000002", "TRU
    NK Dial failed due to CHANUNAVAIL HANGUPCAUSE: 0 - failing through to other trun
    ks") in new stack
    -- Executing [continue@macro-dialout-trunk:4] Set("SIP/1102-00000002", "CALL
    ERID(number)=1102") in new stack
    -- Executing [936035850@from-internal:5] Macro("SIP/1102-00000002", "outisbu
    sy,") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:1] Progress("SIP/1102-00000002", "") in new
    stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:2] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?emergency,
    1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:3] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "0?intracompa
    ny,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:4] Playback("SIP/1102-00000002", "all-circui
    ts-busy-now&pls-try-call-later, noanswer") in new stack
    -- <SIP/1102-00000002> Playing 'all-circuits-busy-now.gsm' (language 'en')
    -- <SIP/1102-00000002> Playing 'pls-try-call-later.gsm' (language 'en')
    -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:5] Congestion("SIP/1102-00000002", "20") in
    new stack
    == Spawn extension (macro-outisbusy, s, 5) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1102-000000
    02' in macro 'outisbusy'
    == Spawn extension (from-internal, 936035850, 5) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1102-
    00000002'
    -- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/1102-00000002", "hangupcall") in
    new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1?noautomon
    ") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,3)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] NoOp("SIP/1102-00000002", "TOUCH_MONITOR
    _OUTPUT=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:4] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1?skiprg")
    in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,7)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:7] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1?skipblkvm
    ") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,10)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:10] GotoIf("SIP/1102-00000002", "1?theend")
    in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,12)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:12] Hangup("SIP/1102-00000002", "") in new
    stack
    == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 12) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1102-0000
    0002' in macro 'hangupcall'
    == Spawn extension (from-internal, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1102-00000002

    I never see the call going to the trunk. I also allowed sip calls as recommended in the book.

    Hope it helps
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    You seem to have half your system set using DAHDI and half with ZAPTEL I suggest you do it all over knowing that Elastix 1.6 uses DAHDI.
     
  7. jmvelazquezmx

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    It did the trick. Thnks for your help!
     

Share This Page