trunks blocked

Discussion in 'General' started by waraltca, Nov 23, 2009.

  1. waraltca

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys...

    I need help with this. When I start up the elastix system every day, the trunks keep blocked unless I unplug and plug the trunk wire.
    Can somebody help me to resolve this issue?? I use a SANGOMA A200 and they said they are not responsible of this issue.

    Thanks
     
  2. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you tell us what version of asterisk you are running?
     
  3. waraltca

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    sure.
    Thanks for answering...

    I'm using elastix 1.3-2
     
  4. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    You are using an old version of asterisk with probably still zaptel channels.

    If I remember correctly there was a bug with some cards that kept the channel busy until you received a call or reset the trunk line.

    I would suggest that you update your system (with yum update).
    Before doing it, make a copy of your hard drive to be able to restore it if you brake some stuff (the clonezilla cd is an easy solution to backup your system).
     
  5. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page