Trunk call Making from Asterisk

Discussion in 'General' started by kcsenthil7, Nov 17, 2010.

  1. kcsenthil7

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I am using Elastix, to call managements, and i am using C#.net application to manage asteisk through Asterisk.NET C# class library, i can connect succesfully with Asterisk server, and can make the calls in internal Extensions. using ConnectionManager, but i can not make any trunk calls outside, just it says good bye message..

    This is the code i am using

    string address = "192.168.2.164";
    int port = 5038;
    string user = "admin";
    string password = "elastix456";

    ManagerConnection manager = new ManagerConnection(address, port, user, password);
    manager.Login();
    OriginateAction oc = new OriginateAction();
    oc.Context = "Default";
    oc.Priority = 1;
    oc.Channel = "SIP/114";
    oc.CallerId = "114";
    oc.Exten = "115"; //but when i use External trunk number it says good bye msg.
    oc.Timeout = 3000;
    ManagerResponse originateResponse = manager.SendAction(oc, oc.Timeout);

    MessageBox.Show("" + originateResponse.ToString());




    i expecting help to Dial trunk calls..

    Thanks,
    Senthil. :(
     
  2. komodor

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is your outbound configuration? do you have a Outbounb line? it is voip, FXO or GSM?
     
  3. kcsenthil7

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes i am using FXO for out going lines, ventor is Grandstream.


    And it is working when call from soft phone X-Lite. and i can not make call through my code as above, can you please assist me.. what i am doing wrong in code.
     
  4. komodor

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    If works well with grandstream I need to know your X-lite confg.


    mine config.

    Display name (your name)
    User Name (EXTENSION)
    PASSWORD (Is better put the pass the same number of extension)
    AUTHORIZATION USER NAME (SAME EXTENSION)
    DOMAIN (PBX IP)

    I hoppe help you.

    reggards
     
  5. komodor

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. kcsenthil7

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using the X-lite config you mentioned formate, it is working for me,

    when i try to dial it through code only problem,

    i can dial extensions created(114,112,111,110,115) in elastix, but when i try to dial outside trunk calls, it says good bye message.

    i Mailed you the outgoing, trunk pages.


    Thanks,
    Senthil
     

Share This Page