THOMSON ST-2030 - ENDPOINT CONFIGURATOR

tstav

Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
19
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Endpoint configurator correctly identifies the Thomson ST-2030 voip phones.
But I cannot SET or UNSET phone parameters through the endpoint interface.
Username and password for the Thomson devices are the default (administrator/784518).
Is there something I am missing?

PS I have no problem setting the Linksys / Sipura devices.
 

Lee Sharp

Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
332
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Working through this issue right now. It could jut be that you are not finding the tftp server. To test, manually configure the tftp server entry in the phones, and reboot them. You may suddenly find them working. If so, start to look at your dhcp server.
 

tstav

Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
19
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
There is an entry for tftp on the Setup/AutoProvisioning/BasicSetup menu.
I set it up for the ip of the elastix server.
Same problem.
Elastix replies that it has configured it with no incident but no changes have been taken place in the phone.
 

Lee Sharp

Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
332
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Just to confirm;

You have manually set the update server in the phone.

You have "successfully" created the file for the phone.

You have rebooted the phone after doing all the above.

It still fails...
 

tstav

Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
19
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
If by "successfully" you mean that I got this message from the Endpoint Configurator,
00:14:7F:00:53:95 192.168.0.203 Thomson / Thomson Telecom Belgium Configured without incident.

Then yes to all of the above.
 

Lee Sharp

Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
332
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
I am still somewhat new to Elastix, and we just hit the limit of my skill. Hopefully someone else can jump in.
 

theboss

Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Hello,

I would like to configure Endpoint configuration for all my thomson phone.

I Elastix Server has two network interfaces:
1 - Management 192.168.10.254/24
2 - DHCP (IP Phones) 192.168.20.254/24

I want to configure endpoint for my phones on the second 2 interface but so far no success.
Any help will be grateful.

I also want to do provisioning of thomson phones st2022 and st2030 if you have any example please give me some light. Thanks!
 

Pezzz

Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
11
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
have you made sure that DHCP is running on the correct interface ??
This is not explained in any easily found plcae, so i will tell you how to check now.

SSH into your box and type
vi /etc/sysconfig/dhcpd

in there make sure that the below is present
# Command line options here
DHCPDARGS=eth1

I am assuming that the 192.168.20.0 network is running on eth1 in this case.
I see this is over 2 months old, but hope it will help.
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,594
Latest member
knethardsolutions
Top