The system can not connect to the Web Service

Richi_530

Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hello,

I'm getting this error in 2.0 version, in the AddOns module:
"The system can not connect to the Web Service resource. Please check your Internet connection."

The system has internet and we can ping to urls, so it doesn't seems to be a dns problem.

Any idea?

Thanks ;)
 

Richi_530

Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
No one has get this message? :(
 

Richi_530

Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
It's solved !!!!

Problem was that after setup the dns we didn't restart the system.
After reboot it internet connection is running.
 

dmessini

Joined
Jul 21, 2011
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
i have the same problem any help
 

Richi_530

Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
It´s was a dns problem.
Configuring correctly the DNS it works ;)
 

pucky900

Joined
Feb 9, 2009
Messages
51
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
When you log into Elastix, under System/Network.... you will see the configuration for eth0. Obviously you'll want to change to a static IP address. Clicking on "Ethernet 0" will allow you to do this. Then in the main network page, click "Edit Network Parameters".... here enter the IP for your network... usually 192.168.X.X. The Primary DNS and Default Gateway are the same.
 

akldjian

Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Messages
219
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Richi_530 said:
It's solved !!!!

Problem was that after setup the dns we didn't restart the system.
After reboot it internet connection is running.
Just a quick note, from console, doing a "service network restart" or "/etc/init.d/network restart" may be quicker then a reboot incase you run into this again. =0)

Andrey
 

dchen25

Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
After updating dns, the addon page still doesn't finish loading. the progress circle just keep on circling and never finishes. Perhaps I need to use certain dns? may i have the dns servers used? I've also done yum update. is this a elastix server issue?

[SOLVED]
restarted network service with /etc/init.d/network restart
i also tried open up firewall, change dns, rebooting.

more info on this article.
http://www.elastix.org/component/kunena ... 00-58.html
 

Richi_530

Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
You need to ask to your provider about the DNS you should use
 

alirezapiran

Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
==================SOAP error=====================
yum install php-soap extension=soap.so
service httpd restart

=================================================
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,898
Messages
130,879
Members
17,560
Latest member
manuelc
Top