The system can not connect to the Web Service

Discussion in 'General' started by Richi_530, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. Richi_530

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I'm getting this error in 2.0 version, in the AddOns module:
    "The system can not connect to the Web Service resource. Please check your Internet connection."

    The system has internet and we can ping to urls, so it doesn't seems to be a dns problem.

    Any idea?

    Thanks ;)
     
  2. Richi_530

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    No one has get this message? :(
     
  3. Richi_530

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's solved !!!!

    Problem was that after setup the dns we didn't restart the system.
    After reboot it internet connection is running.
     
  4. dmessini

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem any help
     
  5. Richi_530

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    It´s was a dns problem.
    Configuring correctly the DNS it works ;)
     
  6. pucky900

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    When you log into Elastix, under System/Network.... you will see the configuration for eth0. Obviously you'll want to change to a static IP address. Clicking on "Ethernet 0" will allow you to do this. Then in the main network page, click "Edit Network Parameters".... here enter the IP for your network... usually 192.168.X.X. The Primary DNS and Default Gateway are the same.
     
  7. akldjian

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just a quick note, from console, doing a "service network restart" or "/etc/init.d/network restart" may be quicker then a reboot incase you run into this again. =0)

    Andrey
     
  8. dchen25

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    After updating dns, the addon page still doesn't finish loading. the progress circle just keep on circling and never finishes. Perhaps I need to use certain dns? may i have the dns servers used? I've also done yum update. is this a elastix server issue?

    [SOLVED]
    restarted network service with /etc/init.d/network restart
    i also tried open up firewall, change dns, rebooting.

    more info on this article.
    http://www.elastix.org/component/kunena ... 00-58.html
     
  9. Richi_530

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to ask to your provider about the DNS you should use
     
  10. alirezapiran

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    ==================SOAP error=====================
    yum install php-soap extension=soap.so
    service httpd restart

    =================================================
     

Share This Page