tftpboot setup

dalybrian

Joined
Dec 20, 2007
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi Guys,

I'm trying to install / setup the cisco, polycom tftp files but the commands i know to install / setup them up aren't working. Does anybody know how to setup tftp on elastix that the cisco and polycom phones pull their configure from the server.


Thanks in Advance.
 

dalybrian

Joined
Dec 20, 2007
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
OK

I guessing nobody has ever setup / used the tftpboot on elastix? :(
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#3
Did you try with:
pbx -> Endpoint configuration

It should work with Polycom, but it is not tested with Cisco.

Best Regards,

Rafael
 

dalybrian

Joined
Dec 20, 2007
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Yes i have tried using the Endpoint Configuration but that doesn't work. I even have the config files in the tftpboot folder, point the phone to the elastix & the phone can't pull the config from elastix. I ran a port scan & found the tftp port closed & i'm unable to locate tftp service to either stop or restart the service.

Is there anything i can do apart from manually configuring each cisco phone.
 

agidi

Joined
Jan 13, 2008
Messages
152
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
rafael said:
Did you try with:
pbx -> Endpoint configuration

It should work with Polycom, but it is not tested with Cisco.

Best Regards,

Rafael

This endpoint configurator is a BIG BIG plus for selecting Elastix over anything else. The issue here Rafael, is that it needs a lot of work. It does configure correctly most of the phones it does.

We, the current users are interested in helping debug this. On the previous forum, several of us were
working on the Linksys config. But we needed some info from the developers, and never got it.

Just point us in the right direction, we'll test this till its perfect :)

thanks
 

lek

Guest
#6
Thanks for the proposal for debugging agidi. Also, if you have any setting for other brands (not included at this moment) please send it to me to include in the next elastix version.

Thanks again.

By the way, my email is elandivar [at] palosanto [dot] com
 

lek

Guest
#7
The tftp server should be running by default
 

agidi

Joined
Jan 13, 2008
Messages
152
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Well I work with Polycom and Linksys

and the linksys setup is broken. The template in elastix contains the full setup, but the when it assembles the .cfg file, it only gets 1/3 of what's needed. Missing a ton of options.

I do not know PHP, I tried fiddling around with it and break it.

Please see the imgs form the previous thread.
http://www.elastix.org/index.php?option ... 50&catid=8

thanks and best wishes
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,591
Latest member
dalibor66
Top