TFTP Logging

Discussion in 'General' started by kspare, Apr 14, 2009.

  1. kspare

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know what the steps are for enabling tftp logging?

    We got very used to using this when we used trixbox for diagnosing problems, and are a bit lost without it.

    I've tried to modify the tftp config file to use the atftpd.log file but it doesn't seem tow rite anything. I'm sure i'm just missing something small.

    Thanks!
     
  2. kspare

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    No one knows how to do this?

    I'm surprised with all the provisioning that people do that this isn't an function people want.

    You can't even diagnose tftp errors without this!

    Come on dev's, atleast a reply that it can't be done would be appreciated!
     
  3. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there, why not use ssh through putty, it is quite simple, you can achieve almost the same as tftp. By the way, I have not used it.

    Try something new and see what happens

    Good luck

    David Medina
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's trivial :)

    add -v to the server_args in /etc/xinet.d/tftp
    man tftpd will elucidate.

    if you want to use atftpd feel free to, Elastix uses tftp-hpa by default
     
  5. kspare

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks dicko, I was actually looking at the manual this morning, and I guess because I was trying to configure it like our old trixbox to have its own atftpd.log I missed increasing the verbosity.

    Thanks for the help!
     
  6. vperez69

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dicko rules! Every time I search for something in elastix, dicko has provided the answer to someone.

    Rock on buddy!
     

Share This Page