TFTP DOWNLOAD PROTOCOL in configuration server

Discussion in 'IP Phones' started by MST, May 22, 2010.

  1. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    TFTP DOWNLOAD PROTOCOL in configuration server box is gray and hold old IP, I can't chnage that IP even after removing local config, restoring to the factory defaults, upgrading firmware,

    What is the tric to fix that? I gave up when this happened to 15 of our 57i .....


    MST
     
  2. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    here is the pic [​IMG]
     
  3. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe you are getting that from aastra.cfg being loaded throug tftpd , if you don't want it, turn off your tftp server. The aastra documentation is complete, and the tftp/xml provisioning fully functional, you should re-read TFM if it's not working for you, and how to fix what you screwed up.
     
  4. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your reply dicko. I don't know if I screwed up or not. I have just moved Elastix server to another remote location. Aastra says recompile XML, so i have just recompiled again with new IP, and this is happening to remote phones in VPN only. Local aastras 57i working ok, only "SOME" of remote phones get this.

    I wish I could post my aastra .cfg but that server is down to some IP prolems, but I have compared that one with aastra book and looks ok for me, or there is some trick to that ....

    I was suspecting firmware but if you say that is becasue of aastra.cfg I will double check.

    Once again this is happening to remote phones in VPN that has different subnet than originally Elasix is located.


    Thank you for your advice.


    MST
     
  5. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    well something screwed up, either it was you, or less likely "a random act of bill gates's ghost. :) :) "

    Perhaps after you have your network under control again (I mean for you regress back to when it was last working) we can help, I suspect that when you have it under control you won't need help, it will start working again on it's own.
     
  6. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK I have fixed my network card on elastix, the problem was becasue I did not deleted eth0:1 (multiple ip on one card) and had bad routing. I needed that when I was moving my Elastix from one location to the other. This is fixed.

    I still can't figure it out why on some Aastra's 57i can't manually add/change in www gui in CONFIGURATION SERVER > SETTINGS > DOWNLOAD PROTOCOL TFTP (it remembers old IP and it is gray, so can't change it, even using alternate TFTP does not help) I have attached a pic

    I have tried to remove/restore settings a couple of times, but that does not work.

    here is my aastra.cfg generated by itself:

    Code:
    # Aastra default config file for use with XML scripts
    # Generated using setup-aastra-xml
    #
    # Copyright (C) 2009 Aastra Telecom
    #
    
    # Setup DHCP mode
    dhcp: 1
    
    # Setup TFTP server address
    tftp server: 192.168.10.100
    
    # SIP Proxy/Registrar
    dynamic sip: 1
    sip line1 user name: XXNAXX
    sip line1 proxy ip: 192.168.10.100
    sip line1 registrar ip: 0.0.0.0
    
    # Time server
    time server disabled: 0
    time server1: pool.ntp.org
    time server2: 192.168.10.100
    
    # Time Zone
    time zone name: PL-Warsaw
    time zone code: CET
    
    # Date and time format
    time format: 1
    date format: 3
    
    # Localization
    tone set: Europe
    language 1: 
    language 2: 
    language 3: 
    language 4: 
    language: 
    input language: 
    web language: 
    
    # Localization XML Scripts
    ask_language: 
    ask_tz: 0
    
    # Digit timeout
    sip digit timeout: 6
    
    # Allow XML push
    xml application post list: 192.168.10.100
    xml get timeout: 30
    
    # Startup URI
    action uri startup: http://192.168.10.100/aastra/startup/init.php
    
    # BLF customization
    sip accept out of order requests: 1
    sip blf subscription period: 600
    
    # Unlock keys on 6730i, 6731i anf 6753i
    prgkey1 locked: 0
    prgkey2 locked: 0
    prgkey5 locked: 0
    prgkey6 locked: 0
    
    # Force one key
    softkey1 type: xml
    softkey1 label: Startup
    softkey1 value: http://192.168.10.100/aastra/startup/init.php
    prgkey1 type: xml
    prgkey1 value: http://192.168.10.100/aastra/startup/init.php
    
    [​IMG]
     
  7. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I do a couple of times factory defaults I have 0.0.0.0 in TFTP (still gray in box) and can't change that. I have
    Firmware Version 2.6.0.66
    Firmware Release Code SIP
    Boot Version 2.0.1.1055
    Date/Time May 4 2010 14:33:36

    This is happening only to remote phones in VPN, not in local phones where Elastix sits. [​IMG]
     
  8. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    tftp is running for sure:

    udp 0 0 0.0.0.0:69 0.0.0.0:* 5531/xinetd
     
  9. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page