T1 issue, help please.

fcorona

Joined
Feb 10, 2011
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
1
#1
Hi, i have a problem setting up a T1 line, no matter what i do i can't get my calls out. i had plain asterisk and now i have elastix latest version and i did a yum update.

it recognizes the card but i have to setup the right parameters, this is how it looks after a dahdi_genconf.

### Span 1: WCT1/0 "Wildcard TE122 Card 0" (MASTER) B8ZS/ESF REDClockSource
1 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
2 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
3 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
4 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
5 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
6 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
7 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
8 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
9 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
10 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
11 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
12 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
13 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
14 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
15 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
16 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
17 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
18 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
19 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
20 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
21 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
22 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
23 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC) RED
24 PRI HDLCFCS (In use) RED

after i setup d4/ami then the T1 goes up but with every channel in use, from there i have another issue.

Then my next step i modify /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf and i change singnalling as em_w and it stops using every channel but now asterisk does not recognize dahdi commands.
[root@]# lsdahdi
### Span 1: WCT1/0 "Wildcard TE122 Card 0" (MASTER) AMI/D4 ClockSource
1 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
2 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
3 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
4 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
5 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
6 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
7 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
8 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
9 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
10 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
11 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
12 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
13 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
14 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
15 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
16 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
17 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
18 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
19 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
20 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
21 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
22 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
23 PRI Clear (In use) (SWEC: OSLEC)
24 PRI HDLCFCS (In use)

Every other file is just as default, i created a trunk, but nothing seems to get this working, and it was from plain asterisk and zaptel.

PLEASE........any ideas??????
 

Megabyte

Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
327
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Hi, you wrote about D4,ami, are you from Dominican Republic?, if so or not, can you please tell me your provider?


Maybe i can help you, but you have to know the signalling and the configuration that this provider are sending to you.
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
When you execute:
service dahdi restart
What do you get?
 

fcorona

Joined
Feb 10, 2011
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
1
#4
rcbfx: DAHDI Tools Version - 2.3.0

DAHDI Version: 2.3.0.1
Echo Canceller(s): OSLEC
Configuration
======================

SPAN 1: D4/ AMI Build-out: 0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)

Channel map:

Channel 01: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 01)
Channel 02: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 02)
Channel 03: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 03)
Channel 04: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 04)
Channel 05: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 05)
Channel 06: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 06)
Channel 07: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 07)
Channel 08: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 08)
Channel 09: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 09)
Channel 10: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 10)
Channel 11: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 11)
Channel 12: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 12)
Channel 13: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 13)
Channel 14: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 14)
Channel 15: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 15)
Channel 16: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 16)
Channel 17: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 17)
Channel 18: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 18)
Channel 19: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 19)
Channel 20: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 20)
Channel 21: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 21)
Channel 22: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 22)
Channel 23: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 23)
Channel 24: D-channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 24)

24 channels to configure.

Setting echocan for channel 1 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 2 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 3 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 4 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 5 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 6 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 7 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 8 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 9 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 10 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 11 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 12 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 13 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 14 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 15 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 16 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 17 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 18 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 19 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 20 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 21 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 22 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 23 to oslec
Setting echocan for channel 24 to none
[ OK ]

Running dahdi_cfg: [ OK ]
That's the output for service dahdi restart.

Alfio, yes, i'm from Dominican Republic, my provider is Codetel and that's why it is d4/ami, signalling should be e&m but.......if i modify dahdi-channels.conf then asterisk can't run any dahdi commands(for the record, every channel goes clear but no asterisk detect dahdi).

Regards,

FC
 

Megabyte

Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
327
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Pues paisano podias comenzar por ahi, en el system.conf coloca

span=1,1,0,d4,ami
e&m=1-24
echocanceller=oslec,1-24
loadzone = us
defaultzone = us

en el chan_dahdi.conf
[trunkgroups]

[channels]
context=from-pstn
signalling=em_w
rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
usecallerid=yes
hidecallerid=no
callwaiting=yes
usecallingpres=yes
callwaitingcallerid=yes
threewaycalling=yes
transfer=yes
canpark=yes
cancallforward=yes
callreturn=yes
echocancel=yes
echocancelwhenbridged=no
faxdetect=incoming
echotraining=800
rxgain=0.0
txgain=0.0
callgroup=1
pickupgroup=1

;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
;busydetect=yes
;busycount=3


immediate=no

#include dahdi-channels.conf
#include chan_dahdi_additional.conf



en el dahdi-channels.conf

group=0,11
context=from-pstn
channel => 1-24
context = default
group = 63

Bueno me avisas.
 

fcorona

Joined
Feb 10, 2011
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
1
#6
Alfio, ahora mismo ya me esta funcionando, no probe tu configuracion todavia, tendre que hacerlo fuera de horario laborable, todavia tengo un inconveniente, aun ahora que me salen las llamadas, la tarjeta dice que esta usando todos los canales.
 

fcorona

Joined
Feb 10, 2011
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
1
#7
My T1 is working but, now i have another issue, my calls sometimes go trough and some don't, dialing the same number.........any ideas.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top