T.38 re-INVITE detected but no fax extension

nnaranjo

Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi,

I'm getting error "T.38 re-INVITE detected but no fax extension" when receiving a FAX.
I have Elastix 2, Asterisk upgraded to 1.6.13 (yum upgrade).

Outbound FAX is working fine.

Digium reports there is a patch for this problem (see https://reviewboard.asterisk.org/r/556/diff/4/) and the lastest release (1.6.13) would include it.

See http://downloads.asterisk.org/pub/telep ... g-1.6.2.13

entry 2010-05-04 16:58 +0000 [r260884] Matthew Nicholson <mnicholson@digium.com>

However I'm still getting the error and I can't receive any fax.

Inbound Trunk is SIP (Telmex Colombia, T.38 support). Only G.711 only codec is enabled. (allow ulaw, alaw). Phone call inbound and outbound are working fine .


Any ideas?

nnaranjo
MDE-COL

-----spanish resume----
Cuando recibo fax se produce el error "T.38 re-INVITE detected but no fax extension".
Hay un reporte de Patch en Digium que dice corregirlo y deberia estar incluido en la versión 1.6.2.13 segun el release note. Sin embargo aun usando esta version el mensaje sigue apareciendo, es decir no esta listo el modem cuando se recibe la trama T.38)
Alguna idea

Gracias
 

javapaul

Joined
Jul 1, 2009
Messages
99
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I was having the same issue, with latest elastix 2.0, the solution for me was to change routing option to an extension instead of a fax in the IVR.

pd:Tambien uso telmex Colombia
 

nnaranjo

Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Hi javapaul
Are you receiving successfully fax by using T.38 from SIP Trunk of Telmex Colombia?

How did you get it?

I have Asterisk 1.6.2.13
I've Googled a lot, tested all possible configurations but it doesn't work.
I've never received a T.38 fax, sometimes I can receive via T.30 but it's no reliable.

I've test setting at sip.conf like
[general]
t38pt_udptl = yes
canreinvite = yes, or canreinvite=no
also play with NAT yes, no, etc.
At the general section, athe peer section and so.

Nothing seems to be useful.

I've captured traffic with tcpdump and decode with Wireshark but the only strange thing I can see is an "488 Not acceptable here" message.
Even there is an SDP message with "m=image 13345 t38"

Also I only have g711 enable, so it's my only codec.

Almost all my ideas are gone.

Any help?

Thank you


Alguien tiene una troncal SIP de Telmex Colombia recibiendo bien los FAX en Asterisk 1.6? (no en un ATA sino en el Asterisk mismo).
¿Como lo logró?
Gracias
 

nnaranjo

Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hi
Are you receiving successfully fax by using T.38 from SIP Trunk of Telmex Colombia?

How did you get it?

I have Asterisk 1.6.2.13
I've Googled a lot, tested all possible configurations but it doesn't work.
I've never received a T.38 fax, sometimes I can receive via T.30 but it's no reliable.

I've test setting at sip.conf like
[general]
t38pt_udptl = yes
canreinvite = yes, or canreinvite=no
also play with NAT yes, no, etc.
At the general section, athe peer section and so.

Nothing seems to be useful.

I've captured traffic with tcpdump and decode with Wireshark but the only strange thing I can see is an "488 Not acceptable here" message.
Even there is an SDP message with "m=image 13345 t38"

Also I only have g711 enable, so it's my only codec.

Almost all my ideas are gone.

Any help?

Thank you


Alguien tiene una troncal SIP de Telmex Colombia recibiendo bien los FAX en Asterisk 1.6? (no en un ATA sino en el Asterisk mismo).
¿Como lo logró?
Gracias
 

nnaranjo

Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Hi javapaul
Are you receiving successfully fax by using T.38 from SIP Trunk of Telmex Colombia?

How did you get it?

I have Asterisk 1.6.2.13
I've Googled a lot, tested all possible configurations but it doesn't work.
I've never received a T.38 fax, sometimes I can receive via T.30 but it's no reliable.

I've test setting at sip.conf like
[general]
t38pt_udptl = yes
canreinvite = yes, or canreinvite=no
also play with NAT yes, no, etc.
At the general section, athe peer section and so.

Nothing seems to be useful.

I've captured traffic with tcpdump and decode with Wireshark but the only strange thing I can see is an "488 Not acceptable here" message.
Even there is an SDP message with "m=image 13345 t38"

Also I only have g711 enable, so it's my only codec.

Almost all my ideas are gone.

Any help?

Thank you


Alguien tiene una troncal SIP de Telmex Colombia recibiendo bien los FAX en Asterisk 1.6? (no en un ATA sino en el Asterisk mismo).
¿Como lo logró?
Gracias
 

diadiego86

Joined
Nov 10, 2010
Messages
24
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Hola nnaranjo

Quisiera pedirte tu colaboracion, si ya lograste recibir fax en tu elastix, yo tengo tambien una SIP de telmex y elastix 2.0, pero no he podido recibir.

Podrias ayudarme por favor

Ya he instalado el free fax de digium pero no logro encontrar la ruta de configuracion, si es que se realiza por alli.


Gracias
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
s estan usando el hyla fax no funciona nunac el t38 amigo lean un poco el hyla con iaxmodem es t30 y por tanto nuncava a negociar t38
la uniac forma de que funcione el t38 es contra la app_fax nativa t38 de digium compilada a mano en asterisk o contra un endpoint t38 como un cisco pap2t o audiocodes o grandstream gxw o ht50x
 

nnaranjo

Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Karma: Aun no he resuelto el problema. Incluso hay otro colega en identica situación con Trixbox y sin Hylafax.

Fernando:, aun usando el siguiente simple ejemplo falla la recepción de FAX:

exten => fax,1,SetVar(FAXFILE=/var/spool/asterisk/fax/${CALLERIDNUM}.tif)
exten => fax,n,SetVar(FAXFILENOEXT=/var/spool/asterisk/fax/${CALLERIDNUM})
exten => fax,n,rxfax(${FAXFILE})
exten => fax,n,System('/usr/bin/fax2mail ${CALLERIDNUM} "${CALLERIDNAME}" FaxNum RecipName email@address.com ${FAXFILENOEXT} p')

No hay nada de hylafax, ni de T.30 aplicado.

Cuando dices compilar a mano, quieres decir obtener el rxfax manualmente?

Salu2

nnp://
 

diadiego86

Joined
Nov 10, 2010
Messages
24
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
nnaranjo

tenia el mismo problema, pero ya lo solucione, claro que aun no he probado el envio de fax, pero en cuanto a recibir funciono bien llegando al correo en pdf.
tengo SIP telmex
elastix 2.0
instale el res fax de digium, segun el manuel de ellos mismos, el problema tambien radicaba en el ringset ya que en mi planta estaba en 1800 y en el rotuer de telmex en 3600, verifica esto.
 

nnaranjo

Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
diadiego86
Que quieres decir con ringset, ¿algun timer?

NN
 

muñoz

Joined
Aug 28, 2010
Messages
12
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
diadiego86 said:
nnaranjo

tenia el mismo problema, pero ya lo solucione, claro que aun no he probado el envio de fax, pero en cuanto a recibir funciono bien llegando al correo en pdf.
tengo SIP telmex
elastix 2.0
instale el res fax de digium, segun el manuel de ellos mismos, el problema tambien radicaba en el ringset ya que en mi planta estaba en 1800 y en el rotuer de telmex en 3600, verifica esto.

Tengo el mismo problema no he podido configurar nos podrás colaborar con este tema estaria muy agradecido
 

nnaranjo

Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Finalmente lo solucioné asi, en resumen: compilar asterisk 1.6 con el modulo de fax, spandsp, habilitar el t.38 en sip y poner 3600 en session-minse
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,564
Latest member
Mai Tuyen
Top