System Locking up

sababa

Joined
Jul 28, 2010
Messages
63
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
HI
Has anyone had this issue where the system randomly locks up?

Sip Show channels has this:


papbx*CLI> sip show channels
Peer User/ANR Call ID Format Hold Last Message Expiry
10.0.100.15 1005 52194c0b4d42096 0x0 (nothing) No Tx: CANCEL
10.0.100.12 1002 055dace00a2a495 0x0 (nothing) No Tx: CANCEL
10.0.100.17 1007 2d2638dd1905018 0x0 (nothing) No Tx: CANCEL
70.167.153.130 40749208 1291575947-1951 0x4 (ulaw) No Rx: INVITE
10.0.100.13 1003 7003fdef418c2d0 0x0 (nothing) No Tx: CANCEL
10.0.100.14 1004 44473c5e2ff7c7c 0x0 (nothing) No Tx: CANCEL
10.0.100.16 1006 1d90870033cfc88 0x0 (nothing) No Tx: CANCEL
10.0.100.19 1009 4b089e90437c4a9 0x0 (nothing) No Tx: CANCEL
10.0.100.18 1008 5c1a2b9b7179f43 0x0 (nothing) No Tx: CANCEL
9 active SIP dialogs

and on the elastix dashboard it says there is one call in progress. I can't receive any new calls though. When I do a capture I don't even see a response from the Elastix box.
I am running Elastix 2.0.0.58 and Asterisk 1.6.2.13

Thanks for the help
Gill
 

garrywadams

Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
37
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
We are having the same issue.

What version are you running?

We're on 2.0 and happen to be using a Digium dual-span PRI card. The system seems to lock up once every week or two. Totally randomly too. It happens in the middle of the day and nobody can call in or out. The web interface still responds, but the phones all say "no service".
 

sababa

Joined
Jul 28, 2010
Messages
63
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
It is an asterisk issue

it has supposedly been fixed in Asterisk 1.8.7
 

garrywadams

Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
37
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
I haven't seen this issue on any of my other Elastix systems. They're all running Asterisk 1.6.

Any more specifics on what caused it for you? Is there a particular scenario that causes the trunk to lock up?
 

sababa

Joined
Jul 28, 2010
Messages
63
Likes
0
Points
0
#5

chris111

Joined
Nov 15, 2007
Messages
30
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Gary, I have the same exact issue but with a Rhino PRI. I have to restart asterisk and everything is back. Happens every couple of weeks. I have no SIP trunks to outside as I am aware of the loss of internet stuff. Did you find fix?
 

sababa

Joined
Jul 28, 2010
Messages
63
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
yes
the fix is to update to Asterisk 1.8.7.1
 

garrywadams

Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
37
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
I have not found a fix yet.

Sababa,
Are you saying we should update our Elastix systems to Asterisk 1.8? Is that even supported? I know that there are beta releases of Elastix based on * 1.8, but have not seen anything in a current release.
 

sababa

Joined
Jul 28, 2010
Messages
63
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Either forget Elastix and go to Asterisk 1.8.7.1 OR wait for Elastix 2.whatever to come out
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,595
Latest member
feparra121
Top