strange video behaviour

mie

Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi! I use sip phone X-lite 3.0 (free). When i make a video call (i initiate a call) the remote user can watch himself in the lower window of the xlite and me in the upper window of the xlite but i see only myself but not him. If the remote user initiate a call then everything becomes reverse - i see myself and him but he watchs only himself. There are no brandmowers and firewall in the network and in pc's. Help !
 

Telco

Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
275
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Add the following to your sip_custom.conf

videosupport=yes
allow=ulaw
allow=g729
allow=g723
allow=h261
allow=h263
allow=h263p

Then set canreinvite to yes on the extentions that are using xlite.

That should get it... Well that is what worked for me.

-T
 

Telco

Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
275
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
UPDATE :

Ok that was from an old backup when I was attemting to get it to work.. REPLACE the above with this:

videosupport=yes
allow=ulaw
allow=g729
allow=g723
allow=h261
allow=h263
allow=h263+
allow=h264
allow=h264+

Now it will work....

-T
 

mie

Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
thanks, i'll try it
 

mie

Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
i tried... Here is what i figured out: i can make a normal video call between two extensions only if two extensions have "canreinvite=yes" and "Asterisk dial command options" box is empty (without t,T,r,w,W). But then i can not use "transfer","parking lot" etc. I tried to tell asterisk and 2 xlite to use the same codacs (ulaw,h263p)- all the same. Is it normal behaviour of elastix (asterisk) ? or am i doing somthing wrong ?
 

Telco

Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
275
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
My understanding is that the transfer option in the free x-lite is disabled. You would need to purchase their eyebeam software for that to work.
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#7
For information, the h264 and h264+ codecs aren't enabled to Xlite (free) version. Only the commercial version! ;)
 

mie

Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
I posted "(ulaw,h263p)" not h264,h264p. I also tried whith all codacs in x-lite - all the same.
 

mie

Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
thanks, I'll try it if they have some trial version :)
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#10
No no, excuse me, it's for Telco for this information:

  • videosupport=yes
    allow=ulaw
    allow=g729
    allow=g723
    allow=h261
    allow=h263
    allow=h263+
    allow=h264
    allow=h264+

Not for you ;)

But,there is a difference between h263 and h264.(+). It's the bandwidth ;)
Else no difference for the quality. :huh:
 

Telco

Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
275
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
Thanks danardf I will make note of it. :)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top