strange video behaviour

Discussion in 'General' started by mie, Oct 13, 2008.

  1. mie

    mie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi! I use sip phone X-lite 3.0 (free). When i make a video call (i initiate a call) the remote user can watch himself in the lower window of the xlite and me in the upper window of the xlite but i see only myself but not him. If the remote user initiate a call then everything becomes reverse - i see myself and him but he watchs only himself. There are no brandmowers and firewall in the network and in pc's. Help !
     
  2. Telco

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Add the following to your sip_custom.conf

    videosupport=yes
    allow=ulaw
    allow=g729
    allow=g723
    allow=h261
    allow=h263
    allow=h263p

    Then set canreinvite to yes on the extentions that are using xlite.

    That should get it... Well that is what worked for me.

    -T
     
  3. Telco

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    UPDATE :

    Ok that was from an old backup when I was attemting to get it to work.. REPLACE the above with this:

    videosupport=yes
    allow=ulaw
    allow=g729
    allow=g723
    allow=h261
    allow=h263
    allow=h263+
    allow=h264
    allow=h264+

    Now it will work....

    -T
     
  4. mie

    mie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, i'll try it
     
  5. mie

    mie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried... Here is what i figured out: i can make a normal video call between two extensions only if two extensions have "canreinvite=yes" and "Asterisk dial command options" box is empty (without t,T,r,w,W). But then i can not use "transfer","parking lot" etc. I tried to tell asterisk and 2 xlite to use the same codacs (ulaw,h263p)- all the same. Is it normal behaviour of elastix (asterisk) ? or am i doing somthing wrong ?
     
  6. Telco

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    My understanding is that the transfer option in the free x-lite is disabled. You would need to purchase their eyebeam software for that to work.
     
  7. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    For information, the h264 and h264+ codecs aren't enabled to Xlite (free) version. Only the commercial version! ;)
     
  8. mie

    mie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I posted "(ulaw,h263p)" not h264,h264p. I also tried whith all codacs in x-lite - all the same.
     
  9. mie

    mie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, I'll try it if they have some trial version :)
     
  10. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    No no, excuse me, it's for Telco for this information:

    • videosupport=yes
      allow=ulaw
      allow=g729
      allow=g723
      allow=h261
      allow=h263
      allow=h263+
      allow=h264
      allow=h264+

    Not for you ;)

    But,there is a difference between h263 and h264.(+). It's the bandwidth ;)
    Else no difference for the quality. :huh:
     
  11. Telco

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks danardf I will make note of it. :)
     

Share This Page