Strange Problem. A400p dahdi_genconf WRONG VALUES

Discussion in 'Gateways' started by leevancleef, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. leevancleef

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    My elastix server had been up for 20 days, so I decided yesterday to yum update. It installed some dahdi and asterisk packages. As I considered these packages important I decided to reboot, and then the problem started.

    Asterisk refused to start, and I realized that my 2 fxo openvox A400P is detected as a WCTDM/16 "Wildcard AX1600P by dahdi_genconf.


    Output of lsdahdi and dahdi_hardware

    [root@elastix ~]# lsdahdi
    ### Span 1: DAHDI_DUMMY/1 "DAHDI_DUMMY/1 (source: Linux26) 1" (MASTER)
    ### Span 2: WCTDM/16 "Wildcard AX1600P REV E/F Board 17"
    1 EMPTY
    2 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)
    3 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)
    4 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)
    5 EMPTY
    6 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)
    7 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)
    8 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)
    9 EMPTY
    10 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)
    11 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)
    12 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)
    13 EMPTY
    14 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)
    15 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)
    16 FXO FXSKS (EC: OSLEC)

    [root@elastix ~]# dahdi_hardware
    pci:0000:02:0a.0 wctdm+ e159:0001 Wildcard TDM400P REV E/F


    Output of lspci

    [root@elastix ~]# lspci
    00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation 82845G/GL[Brookdale-G]/GE/PE DRAM Controller/Host-Hub Interface(rev 01)
    00:02.0 VGA compatible controller: Intel Corporation 82845G/GL[Brookdale-G]/GE Chipset Integrated Graphics Device (rev 01)
    00:1e.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801 PCI Bridge (rev 81)
    00:1f.0 ISA bridge: Intel Corporation 82801DB/DBL (ICH4/ICH4-L) LPC Interface Bridge (rev 01)
    00:1f.1 IDE interface: Intel Corporation 82801DB (ICH4) IDE Controller (rev 01)
    00:1f.3 SMBus: Intel Corporation 82801DB/DBL/DBM (ICH4/ICH4-L/ICH4-M) SMBus Controller (rev 01)
    02:08.0 Ethernet controller: Intel Corporation 82801DB PRO/100 VE (LOM) Ethernet Controller (rev 81)
    02:0a.0 Communication controller: Tiger Jet Network Inc. Tiger3XX Modem/ISDN interface
    [root@elastix ~]#


    Output of dmesg


    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!
    buffer sync misseed!

    Apart from dahdi_hardware's output all the rest are wrong (I guess).

    As you can imagine the card is not working as it is not well detected. I have tried to manually configue /etc/dahdi/system.conf and etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf without success

    The card is quite new, it just has 3 months, so it should not give any problem, but I am not sure if this is a software or hardware issue. Any clues?

    Many thanks for your attention and best regards.
     
  2. saleh

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    > Updating from latest yum kills asterisk and dahdi
    >
    >
    >
    > Span # 1: WCTDM/16 "Wildcard AX1600P REV E/F Board 17" (MASTER)
    >
    > This shows up after yum update for 32bit and 64bit
    > 1 problem is the card is a TDM400p so it kills asterisk with code 1 and does
    > not detect TDM400 cards
    >
    >
    The change was reverted in dahdi-2.1.0.4-19 RPM.
    To fix this:
    yum update
    to dahdi-2.1.0.4-19
     
  3. leevancleef

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Saleh

    Many thanks for your answer.
    In wich repo is dahdi-2.1.0.4-19?

    yum update show me:

    Package dahdi-2.1.0.4-18.i686 already installed and latest version
    Nothing to do


    Regards
     
  4. saleh

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. leevancleef

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your answer Saleh

    As I'm in Spain, I'm using the new Spanish repo in /etc/yum.repos.d/elastix.

    I followed instructions in http://www.elastix.org/index.php?option ... 6081#26081

    Updates are faster but looks like this repo is not up to date, or perhaps I did something wrong.

    Best regards
     
  6. leevancleef

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    I'm back to old repos with Ramoncio's advice

    perl -pi -e 's/repo.elastix/repo-es.elastix/g' /etc/yum.repos.d/elastix.repo


    And after a yum --exclude=freePBX update dahdi 2.1.0.4-19 and the kernel modules appeared

    Now I'm going to reboot and see if problems have solved


    Many thanks for your help Saleh, God bless you!
     
  7. saleh

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes this repo is not up to date
    http://repo-es.elastix.org/elastix/1.5/ ... i386/RPMS/

    [ ] dahdi-2.1.0.4-9.i386.rpm 17-Apr-2009 23:51 444K
    [ ] dahdi-2.1.0.4-10.i386.rpm 28-Apr-2009 00:06 444K
    [ ] dahdi-2.1.0.4-11.i686.rpm 07-May-2009 18:28 445K
    [ ] dahdi-2.1.0.4-12.i686.rpm 12-May-2009 01:19 445K
    [ ] dahdi-2.1.0.4-13.i686.rpm 13-May-2009 18:02 445K
    [ ] dahdi-2.1.0.4-14.i686.rpm 14-May-2009 20:59 445K
    [ ] dahdi-2.1.0.4-15.i686.rpm 16-May-2009 00:59 446K
    [ ] dahdi-2.1.0.4-18.i686.rpm 16-Jun-2009 23:53 447K
     
  8. leevancleef

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your answer


    Well problems are solved now. The card is properly detected.
    Perhaps I ve had very bad luck, but Looks like we still can't trust this new repo.

    Is this normal? Do you think the mantainer knows about that?

    Thanks again and best regards
     
  9. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi guys, the repos are now all updates:
    repo.elastix.org/elastix
    repo-es.elastix.org/elastix
    repo-us-tx.elastix.org/elastix
    repo.utpl.edu.ec/elastix

    This error should not repeat in the future.

    Best regards and thanks for the report,

    Rafael
     
  10. agenovez

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, greetings,

    I have trouble with the TDM400, my channels aren´t recognized, I have this kind of weird errors:

    No channel type registered for 'DAHDI'

    Maybe I need to update?
     
  11. leevancleef

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Agenovez

    Why don't you just update?
    If your system is not working now perhaps you repair it.
    To have an updated system is always good.
     
  12. agenovez

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    snif snif :( my system crashed after updated,

    NOTICE[2653] chan_woomera.c: Woomera {default} Cannot Reconnect! retry in 5 seconds...

    I have now this error.
     
  13. leevancleef

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I don't think that is an error.
    I also have these messages and everything works fine for me. In any case I think you can avoid woomera module to load to avoid that message.

    Which repos are you using? Is your dahdi working, and your card well detected?
    If it is not working, please post your /etc/dahdi/system.conf and your /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels

    Regards
     
  14. saleh

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can run the command below and this will just simply tell asterisk not to load the module.

    echo "noload => chan_woomera.so" >> /etc/asterisk/modules.conf

    or edit the /etc/asterisk/modules.conf and add this: noload => chan_woomera.so

    then
    /usr/sbin/amportal stop
    /usr/sbin/amportal start_fop
     
  15. agenovez

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Everybody, thanks for many help :) the problems finally got resolved :)
    Changed, g0 to 2, and make another trunk that points to channel 4, then the problem gone away, just did Saleh told me to do
     

Share This Page