[SOLVED] Elastix 2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Discussion in 'Gateways' started by jptosi, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. jptosi

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bonjour,

    I have installed Elastix 2.0 RC2 and two openvox card

    - A400P : 1FXO 2FXS
    - B100P : Mono Bri

    All the channel are active :

    Code:
    ipbx*CLI> dahdi show channels
       Chan Extension  Context         Language   MOH Interpret        Blocked    State
     pseudo            default                    default                         In Service
          1            from-pstn       fr         default                         In Service
          3            from-internal   fr         default                         In Service
          4            from-internal   fr         default                         In Service
          5            from-pstn       fr         default                         In Service
          6            from-pstn       fr         default                         In Service
    B100P have channel 5 and 6

    Code:
    ; Span 2: ZTHFC1 "HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [TE] "
    group=0,12
    context=from-pstn
    switchtype = euroisdn
    signalling = bri_cpe_ptmp
    channel => 5-6
    context = default
    group = 63
    You can find my system.con,dahdi-channels.conf,chan_dahdi.conf and dahdi show channel 5 and 6 here : http://pastebin.com/Lr33spuU

    I create a Zap Trunk (DAHDI compatibility mode)with 5 or 6 as Zap identifier

    but when I call i have the error :

    Code:
       -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] Dial("SIP/41000000009", "DAHDI/5/0622314xxxx,300,") in new stack
      == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] NoOp("SIP/410-00000009", "Dial failed for some reason with DIALSTATUS = CHANUNAVAIL and HANGUPCAUSE = 0") in new stack
    Do I miss something

    Jean Pierre


    The FXO channel work perfectly with Zap identifier g0 (receive and call)
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Hey J.P, why did you put 2 context?

     
  3. jptosi

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Hi Danardf,

    I do nothing.

    Code:
    dahdi-channels.conf]
    Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Wed Jun 23 12:34:15 2010
    If you edit this file and execute /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf again,
    your manual changes will be LOST.
    Dahdi Channels Configurations (chan_dahdi.conf)
    FXO work with two context

    To be correct I do a modification :
    remplace signalling = bri_cpe
    by signalling = bri_cpe_ptmp

    But the problem is the same.
     
  4. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Try to use only one context.

    The context by default is used when there's no context setting.
    Logically, you should use only one context.
    If you look every other context, you could see that there's only one context information.

    I not say that it's the problem, but maybe that yes. ;)
     
  5. jptosi

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Hi

    I remove context=default but the problem is the same.

    all line busy
     
  6. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Hmmm, maybe it's the bad context.
    (I've not many experience with these card).

    If I read the doc, it talk about from-zaptel.
    However, it seems that it's good config -> http://www.asterisk-france.net/showthread.php?t=7181

    Wait another solution into the thread.

    Let me know.
    Maybe it's another bug for Elasitx 2.0.
     
  7. jptosi

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    I going to check this configuration but I have two PCI card and I m not sure of my zap trunk identifier.

    my FXO is in the group 0 and my BRI port in group 0,12

    Zap identifier :

    FXO : g0 (the group)
    BRI : 5 (the channel)

    Jean Pierre

    Please do not tell me to install 1.6
     
  8. jptosi

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    When I check : pri show spans
    PRI span 2/0: Provisioned, Down, Active

    I change the cable but it is always the same problem.


    After an msn and ssh session with Liuxin of Openvox I have to wait 2.0 stable or install 1.6

    :(

    Jean pierre
     
  9. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Sorry J.P, I was on strike (pour notre retraite) :cheer:
    Long walk. :side:

    The level 1 is always up for T0.
    The sync is up when you have a call.
    It's not like on a T2, you must have a level 1 and 2 and the sync before.

    I don't know if you can see the state of line T0 directly.

    Maybe a tool to see it.?
    dahdi_tool...?
     
  10. jptosi

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    I test
    Code:
    [root@ipbx sbin]# dahdi_scan
    [1]
    active=yes
    alarms=OK
    description=Wildcard TDM400P REV E/F Board 5
    name=WCTDM/4
    manufacturer=Digium
    devicetype=Wildcard TDM400P REV E/F
    location=PCI Bus 03 Slot 12
    basechan=1
    totchans=4
    irq=193
    type=analog
    port=1,FXO
    port=2,none
    port=3,FXS
    port=4,FXS
    [2]
    active=yes
    alarms=OK
    description=HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [TE]
    name=ZTHFC1
    manufacturer=Cologne Chips
    devicetype=HFC-S PCI-A ISDN
    location=PCI Bus 03 Slot 10
    basechan=5
    totchans=3
    irq=217
    type=digital-TE
    syncsrc=0
    lbo=0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
    coding_opts=AMI
    framing_opts=CCS
    coding=AMI
    framing=CCS
    et dahdi_tools in the image [​IMG]

    Thank you for your help
     
  11. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Hi J.P.

    When I look at your IRQ, this IRQ should be dangerous because this IRQ could be changed anytime. One day, the card shouldn't be detected. The day where the card isn't detected, you must be change the PCI slot to take the IRQ and re-detect the card.
    You must force the BIOS to give an IRQ number at a specific PCI slot.

    Else, /etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf :

    [channels]
    language=fr
    switchtype=euroisdn
    internationalprefix = 00
    nationalprefix = 0
     
  12. jptosi

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Hi

    IRQ I do this week end

    Code:
    Else, /etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf :
    
    [channels]
    language=fr
    switchtype=euroisdn
    internationalprefix = 00
    nationalprefix = 0
    dahdi is use for FXO and bri cards
    Are you sure to write switchtype=euroisdn ?

    in dahdi_channel.conf it's write

    ; Span 2: ZTHFC1 "HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [TE] "
    group=0,12
    context=from-pstn
    switchtype = euroisdn
    signalling = bri_cpe_ptmp
    channel => 5-6
    context = default
    group = 63

    Thank's

    Jean pierre
     
  13. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Sorry, simply a wrong copy/past. ;)
    You are right.

    But I believe that you should use these information too :
    internationalprefix = 00
    nationalprefix = 0
     
  14. jptosi

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    I paste this information

    language=fr
    internationalprefix = 00
    nationalprefix = 0

    I write language=fr because in /etc/dahdi/system.conf there are

    # Global data

    loadzone = us
    defaultzone = us

    I don't know if I modified it because it's genarate by dahdi_genconf

    In my ZAP Trunk (DAHDI compatibility Mode) what can I write as Zap Identifier to use channels 5 et 6 of the group 0,12?

    Jean Pierre

    Song :
    It's a long way to retire,
    It's a long way to go.
    It's a long way to retire
     
  15. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    You could use another group. (1).
    The group is used into the dial /g0 or /g1...Etc
    You can put lots of channels into the same group.

    Else
    Some link talk about mISDN on B100P.
    Your card can be detect by mISDN ?

    Just an idea ...
     
  16. jptosi

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    ^

    Yes without problem. Just a module to delete if you use analog and digital card.

    But mISDN is not compliant with Elastix 2.0, no?

    So you suggest to edit the dahdi_channel.conf and write

    ; Span 2: ZTHFC1 "HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [TE] "
    group=1
    context=from-pstn
    switchtype = euroisdn
    signalling = bri_cpe_ptmp
    channel => 5-6
    context = default
    group = 63

    So I try

    Same problem

    http://pastebin.com/0npn4x7D
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] Dial("SIP/43100000022", "DAHDI/g1/062231xxxx,300,") in new stack
    == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/1/0)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] NoOp("SIP/431-00000022", "Dial failed for some reason with DIALSTATUS = CONGESTION and HANGUPCAUSE = 34") in new stack


    Perhaps I have to wait 2.0 Stable
     
  17. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Be careful, into your config, you have 2 group (1 and 63).
    I don't know if the second group delete the first group.
     
  18. jptosi

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Yes I know, It's genarate by dahdi_genconf.
    As Zap identifier I use 63 without succes

    For the first time I use elastix/astersik it's a hard configuration but I learn a lot of thing

    The solution go back to Elastix 1.6 or wait 2.0 stable and a up to date openvox driver.

    [​IMG]

    So
     
  19. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    You could try to make a fresh install with Elastix 1.6, and use some yum update to download all last drivers version. If all works fine, you could wait the update to Elastix 2.0 by the repos.
    When the iso file Elastix 2.0 will be online, the repos will be online after some weeks.
    The time to.... (essuyer les plâtres) :laugh: ;)
     
  20. jptosi

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

    Yes you are right.

    But use yum is it really a good idea.
    I read that we have to use the update in the web interface.

    I'm going to unplugged my B100P and install it in another PC and test 1.6

    Thank's
     

Share This Page