[SOLVED] Elastix 2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

jptosi

Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Bonjour,

I have installed Elastix 2.0 RC2 and two openvox card

- A400P : 1FXO 2FXS
- B100P : Mono Bri

All the channel are active :

Code:
ipbx*CLI> dahdi show channels
   Chan Extension  Context         Language   MOH Interpret        Blocked    State
 pseudo            default                    default                         In Service
      1            from-pstn       fr         default                         In Service
      3            from-internal   fr         default                         In Service
      4            from-internal   fr         default                         In Service
      5            from-pstn       fr         default                         In Service
      6            from-pstn       fr         default                         In Service
B100P have channel 5 and 6

Code:
; Span 2: ZTHFC1 "HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [TE] "
group=0,12
context=from-pstn
switchtype = euroisdn
signalling = bri_cpe_ptmp
channel => 5-6
context = default
group = 63
You can find my system.con,dahdi-channels.conf,chan_dahdi.conf and dahdi show channel 5 and 6 here : http://pastebin.com/Lr33spuU

I create a Zap Trunk (DAHDI compatibility mode)with 5 or 6 as Zap identifier

but when I call i have the error :

Code:
   -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] Dial("SIP/41000000009", "DAHDI/5/0622314xxxx,300,") in new stack
  == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] NoOp("SIP/410-00000009", "Dial failed for some reason with DIALSTATUS = CHANUNAVAIL and HANGUPCAUSE = 0") in new stack
Do I miss something

Jean Pierre


The FXO channel work perfectly with Zap identifier g0 (receive and call)
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#2
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Hey J.P, why did you put 2 context?

context=from-pstn
switchtype = euroisdn
signalling = bri_cpe_ptmp
channel => 5-6
context = default
 

jptosi

Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Hi Danardf,

I do nothing.

Code:
dahdi-channels.conf]
Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Wed Jun 23 12:34:15 2010
If you edit this file and execute /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf again,
your manual changes will be LOST.
Dahdi Channels Configurations (chan_dahdi.conf)
FXO work with two context

To be correct I do a modification :
remplace signalling = bri_cpe
by signalling = bri_cpe_ptmp

But the problem is the same.
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#4
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Try to use only one context.

The context by default is used when there's no context setting.
Logically, you should use only one context.
If you look every other context, you could see that there's only one context information.

I not say that it's the problem, but maybe that yes. ;)
 

jptosi

Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Hi

I remove context=default but the problem is the same.

all line busy
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#6
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Hmmm, maybe it's the bad context.
(I've not many experience with these card).

If I read the doc, it talk about from-zaptel.
However, it seems that it's good config -> http://www.asterisk-france.net/showthread.php?t=7181

Wait another solution into the thread.

Let me know.
Maybe it's another bug for Elasitx 2.0.
 

jptosi

Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

I going to check this configuration but I have two PCI card and I m not sure of my zap trunk identifier.

my FXO is in the group 0 and my BRI port in group 0,12

Zap identifier :

FXO : g0 (the group)
BRI : 5 (the channel)

Jean Pierre

Please do not tell me to install 1.6
 

jptosi

Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

When I check : pri show spans
PRI span 2/0: Provisioned, Down, Active

I change the cable but it is always the same problem.


After an msn and ssh session with Liuxin of Openvox I have to wait 2.0 stable or install 1.6

:(

Jean pierre
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#9
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Sorry J.P, I was on strike (pour notre retraite) :cheer:
Long walk. :side:

The level 1 is always up for T0.
The sync is up when you have a call.
It's not like on a T2, you must have a level 1 and 2 and the sync before.

I don't know if you can see the state of line T0 directly.

Maybe a tool to see it.?
dahdi_tool...?
 

jptosi

Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

I test
Code:
[root@ipbx sbin]# dahdi_scan
[1]
active=yes
alarms=OK
description=Wildcard TDM400P REV E/F Board 5
name=WCTDM/4
manufacturer=Digium
devicetype=Wildcard TDM400P REV E/F
location=PCI Bus 03 Slot 12
basechan=1
totchans=4
irq=193
type=analog
port=1,FXO
port=2,none
port=3,FXS
port=4,FXS
[2]
active=yes
alarms=OK
description=HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [TE]
name=ZTHFC1
manufacturer=Cologne Chips
devicetype=HFC-S PCI-A ISDN
location=PCI Bus 03 Slot 10
basechan=5
totchans=3
irq=217
type=digital-TE
syncsrc=0
lbo=0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
coding_opts=AMI
framing_opts=CCS
coding=AMI
framing=CCS
et dahdi_tools in the image


Thank you for your help
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#11
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Hi J.P.

When I look at your IRQ, this IRQ should be dangerous because this IRQ could be changed anytime. One day, the card shouldn't be detected. The day where the card isn't detected, you must be change the PCI slot to take the IRQ and re-detect the card.
You must force the BIOS to give an IRQ number at a specific PCI slot.

Else, /etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf :

[channels]
language=fr
switchtype=euroisdn
internationalprefix = 00
nationalprefix = 0
 

jptosi

Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Hi

IRQ I do this week end

Code:
Else, /etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf :

[channels]
language=fr
switchtype=euroisdn
internationalprefix = 00
nationalprefix = 0
dahdi is use for FXO and bri cards
Are you sure to write switchtype=euroisdn ?

in dahdi_channel.conf it's write

; Span 2: ZTHFC1 "HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [TE] "
group=0,12
context=from-pstn
switchtype = euroisdn
signalling = bri_cpe_ptmp
channel => 5-6
context = default
group = 63

Thank's

Jean pierre
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#13
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Sorry, simply a wrong copy/past. ;)
You are right.

But I believe that you should use these information too :
internationalprefix = 00
nationalprefix = 0
 

jptosi

Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

I paste this information

language=fr
internationalprefix = 00
nationalprefix = 0

I write language=fr because in /etc/dahdi/system.conf there are

# Global data

loadzone = us
defaultzone = us

I don't know if I modified it because it's genarate by dahdi_genconf

In my ZAP Trunk (DAHDI compatibility Mode) what can I write as Zap Identifier to use channels 5 et 6 of the group 0,12?

Jean Pierre

Song :
It's a long way to retire,
It's a long way to go.
It's a long way to retire
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#15
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

You could use another group. (1).
The group is used into the dial /g0 or /g1...Etc
You can put lots of channels into the same group.

Else
Some link talk about mISDN on B100P.
Your card can be detect by mISDN ?

Just an idea ...
 

jptosi

Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Some link talk about mISDN on B100P.
Your card can be detect by mISDN ?
^

Yes without problem. Just a module to delete if you use analog and digital card.

But mISDN is not compliant with Elastix 2.0, no?

You could use another group. (1).
The group is used into the dial /g0 or /g1...Etc
You can put lots of channels into the same group.
So you suggest to edit the dahdi_channel.conf and write

; Span 2: ZTHFC1 "HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [TE] "
group=1
context=from-pstn
switchtype = euroisdn
signalling = bri_cpe_ptmp
channel => 5-6
context = default
group = 63

So I try

Same problem

http://pastebin.com/0npn4x7D
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] Dial("SIP/43100000022", "DAHDI/g1/062231xxxx,300,") in new stack
== Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/1/0)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] NoOp("SIP/431-00000022", "Dial failed for some reason with DIALSTATUS = CONGESTION and HANGUPCAUSE = 34") in new stack


Perhaps I have to wait 2.0 Stable
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#17
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Be careful, into your config, you have 2 group (1 and 63).
I don't know if the second group delete the first group.
 

jptosi

Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Yes I know, It's genarate by dahdi_genconf.
As Zap identifier I use 63 without succes

For the first time I use elastix/astersik it's a hard configuration but I learn a lot of thing

The solution go back to Elastix 1.6 or wait 2.0 stable and a up to date openvox driver.



So
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#19
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

You could try to make a fresh install with Elastix 1.6, and use some yum update to download all last drivers version. If all works fine, you could wait the update to Elastix 2.0 by the repos.
When the iso file Elastix 2.0 will be online, the repos will be online after some weeks.
The time to.... (essuyer les plâtres) :laugh: ;)
 

jptosi

Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
Re:Elastix 2 - RC2 and Openvox A400P and B100P

Yes you are right.

But use yum is it really a good idea.
I read that we have to use the update in the web interface.

I'm going to unplugged my B100P and install it in another PC and test 1.6

Thank's
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,564
Latest member
Mai Tuyen
Top