Small VOIP Business

Discussion in 'General' started by omarara, Oct 5, 2010.

1. omarara

Hi,
    First i am totally new to Asterisk and all based systems like Elastix.
    Let me First explain my needs :
    I have a digital Orion T1 GSM Gateway and a digital T1 Digium PCI Card and a powerful PC.
    I will be used as a terminator a Customer sends calls through his Trunk > then to the GSM
    I have too many questions.
    1)How can i control the incoming calls numbers all i saw is for outbound calls only ?
    And can i make multiple routes to the same Trunk because i need to separate Mobile operators for billing issues ?
    that's all for a start

2. fraggle4

Are you kidding?
    You want to set up a business using elastix to make money, but you can't be bothered learning it, so you expect a whole bunch of advice for free.
    I won't even tell you where to start, or where to go.

3. omarara

what are you talking about ?
    Well yes i will use it to make money is that a crime !
    I already started with Elastix Without Tears.
    Why you bothered reply if you don't want to help !
    anyway thanks for your HELP

4. Amphibian

omarara,

First, welcome to Elastix. IMHO I feel you selected the right software to do what you hope to succeed at, a business that will hopefully provide dinner on the table for you and maybe some money for the Elastix Team, after all, they survive on donations to keep this going.

Please disregard the remarks of the previous pompous donkey's post as I'm sure he allowed his tweetybird ass to overload his alligator mouth before responding. Most of us on here (with the exception of a minute few) started the same way you are presently.

Although I can't help you with the current problem you have, at least you started with reading EWT, more than most do before asking questions.