Skype for Asterisk - will not call ring-group (Inv

byaru1

Joined
Jun 30, 2009
Messages
51
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi,

I have Skype for Asterisk installed.

I have some ring-groups in our setup.

Skype for asterisk is setup such that all incoming skype calls are routed to the general office IVR, from where the caller can enter an extension number of the called party. When entering a ring-group number, the server returns an "Invalid Extension" error:

[2011-02-02 15:13:15] VERBOSE[11653] logger.c: -- Invalid extension '155' in context 'ivr-3' on Skype/skypeuser05-0a137150

The ring-group number is 155

However, a regular extension number will work.
Also to point out that when entering a ring-group number at the same IVR when calling through the E1, calls are properly routed to ring-group.

It appears a skype thing.
What is the problem?

e.
 

byaru1

Joined
Jun 30, 2009
Messages
51
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
byaru1 said:
Hi,

I have Skype for Asterisk installed.

I have some ring-groups in our setup.

Skype for asterisk is setup such that all incoming skype calls are routed to the general office IVR, from where the caller can enter an extension number of the called party. When entering a ring-group number, the server returns an "Invalid Extension" error:

[2011-02-02 15:13:15] VERBOSE[11653] logger.c: -- Invalid extension '155' in context 'ivr-3' on Skype/skypeuser05-0a137150

The ring-group number is 155

However, a regular extension number will work.
Also to point out that when entering a ring-group number at the same IVR when calling through the E1, calls are properly routed to ring-group.

It appears a skype thing.
What is the problem?

e.

Just a quick clarification.

The invalid extension error also comes when calling directly through the E1 line:

-- Invalid extension '155' in context 'ivr-3' on DAHDI/6-1


Is there something I need to modify on the server so that ring-groups (dialled from IVR) can be routed as appropriate?


/e
 

mm.alpha2k

Joined
Jun 19, 2010
Messages
165
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Could you paste the output of CLI from the Beginning.

The only thing you can see, there is no extension 155
 

byaru1

Joined
Jun 30, 2009
Messages
51
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
155 is not an extension, it is a ring-group number,
and that is my problem.
/e
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
And "Enable Direct Dial" in your IVR-3, you will have to build a custom-extension that calls your ring group, perhaps with a dial string local/<ring_group_number>
 

byaru1

Joined
Jun 30, 2009
Messages
51
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
dicko escribió:
And "Enable Direct Dial" in your IVR-3, you will have to build a custom-extension that calls your ring group, perhaps with a dial string local/<ring_group_number>
It's all enabled, and dialing extensions works. Just ring-groups not working.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
A ringgroup is not an extension, alias it through a custom-extension as suggested.

for example create an extension 155 with a dialstring of

local/9155@from-internal

create a r/g 9155 to suit
 

byaru1

Joined
Jun 30, 2009
Messages
51
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
dicko said:
A ringgroup is not an extension, alias it through a custom-extension as suggested.

for example create an extension 155 with a dialstring of

local/9155@from-internal

create a r/g 9155 to suit
As a quick update, defining the ring-group in the IVR context did the trick. I added the following to extensions_custom.conf

[ivr-3-custom]
include =>ext-group

/e
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,913
Messages
130,917
Members
17,589
Latest member
cristian.saiz
Top