Skype for Asterisk - will not call ring-group (Inv

Discussion in 'General' started by byaru1, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. byaru1

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have Skype for Asterisk installed.

    I have some ring-groups in our setup.

    Skype for asterisk is setup such that all incoming skype calls are routed to the general office IVR, from where the caller can enter an extension number of the called party. When entering a ring-group number, the server returns an "Invalid Extension" error:

    [2011-02-02 15:13:15] VERBOSE[11653] logger.c: -- Invalid extension '155' in context 'ivr-3' on Skype/skypeuser05-0a137150

    The ring-group number is 155

    However, a regular extension number will work.
    Also to point out that when entering a ring-group number at the same IVR when calling through the E1, calls are properly routed to ring-group.

    It appears a skype thing.
    What is the problem?

    e.
     
  2. byaru1

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0

    Just a quick clarification.

    The invalid extension error also comes when calling directly through the E1 line:

    -- Invalid extension '155' in context 'ivr-3' on DAHDI/6-1


    Is there something I need to modify on the server so that ring-groups (dialled from IVR) can be routed as appropriate?


    /e
     
  3. mm.alpha2k

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you paste the output of CLI from the Beginning.

    The only thing you can see, there is no extension 155
     
  4. byaru1

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    155 is not an extension, it is a ring-group number,
    and that is my problem.
    /e
     
  5. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    And "Enable Direct Dial" in your IVR-3, you will have to build a custom-extension that calls your ring group, perhaps with a dial string local/<ring_group_number>
     
  6. byaru1

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    dicko escribió:
    It's all enabled, and dialing extensions works. Just ring-groups not working.
     
  7. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    A ringgroup is not an extension, alias it through a custom-extension as suggested.

    for example create an extension 155 with a dialstring of

    local/9155@from-internal

    create a r/g 9155 to suit
     
  8. byaru1

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    As a quick update, defining the ring-group in the IVR context did the trick. I added the following to extensions_custom.conf

    [ivr-3-custom]
    include =>ext-group

    /e
     

Share This Page