sip trunks

Discussion in 'General' started by fmpalmos, Oct 21, 2010.

  1. fmpalmos

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I am a newbie with Elastix. Can someone help me how to config a inbound sip to outbound sip configuration? The application is like the details below.

    Carrier >>>> elastix sip carrier trunks >>>> elastix sip termination trunks >>>> termination gateway

    I tried using the inbound route and create a custom destination but it is not working.

    Thanks.


    Ricky
     
  2. twincept

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    would you please send us your configuration and we can check it better
     
  3. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Re:sip trunks

    too little info to help!
     
  4. yosh

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Re:sip trunks

    hi im newbie too whit elastix , im doing a config whit an mediatrix 4401 gateway how is already registered whit elastix, now i need do a call whit my softphone (xlite) to an landline . someone can help me whit this, i have alrealdy add my extensions in elastix.
     
  5. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will recommend you to read elastix without tears manual, it will guide you step by step on all your configurations. Specially with inboun/outbound trunk configurations.
     
  6. yosh

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the answer , but where is this manual? can you give me an link .

    :)
     
  7. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sure...
    Just go to this forum main menu:
    Information -> Manuals/Books
     
  8. yosh

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    hola, veo que eres de ecuador
    mira estuve viendo el manual pero no me dice nada, tengo configurado un trunk sip con lo siguiente,
    General Settings

    Trunk Description: Mediatrix
    Outbound Caller ID: 2001 /este es el usuario registrado en mediatrix

    context=from-Xlite
    host=201.199.241.43 / direccion de mediatrix
    type=friend
    nat=no


    tambien he configurado outbound route

    Dial Patterns
    2001

    Dial patterns wizards:
    Trunk Sequence
    0 SIP/Mediatrix
     
  9. yosh

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    y tambien le puse en el trunk SIP
    Outbound Dial Prefix: 0
     
  10. yosh

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    for do i call here i need to dial +506 and number , so pattern how i put was
    +506+NXXXXXXXX it's correct?
     
  11. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is incorrect...
    You need to place it uner the trunk configuration, on the box that says: outbound dial prefix, there you should place: +506
     

Share This Page