sip trunks unreachable suddenly

Discussion in 'General' started by alben, Apr 20, 2010.

  1. alben

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I have elastix 1.6 installed.
    I have 2 sip trunks configured with 2 voip providers, working fine but suddenly about once a day or so they get unreachable, i know when calls dont go through and i do sip show peers.
    I have to reboot to get trunks OK again.
    my third voip trunk is fine, i get unmonitored since i have qualify=no for that trunk
    but never gets unreachable,
    does anyone have that problem?
    thanks a lot
     
  2. alben

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry about the double post, page hung up.
    anyway following my post i noticed that when i do SIP RELOAD that fix the problem too
    thanks for your help
     
  3. citsrl

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Re:sip trunks unreachable suddenly

    Hi there, im having the same problem. Did u solved it?
     
  4. gavinlew

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Re:sip trunks unreachable suddenly

    Normally I wont reply to bumped 3 year old posts, however im noticing the same on IAX2 trunks becoming unreachable then requiring reloads.

    Have a read of ; http://cyber-cottage.co.uk/en/2013/07/i ... reachable/ , im using the script in the post to monitor my trunks and reload them.
     

Share This Page