SIP to SIP works, FXO to SIP works, SIP to FXO :-(

Discussion in 'General' started by 64_Bit_Hacker, Oct 14, 2010.

  1. 64_Bit_Hacker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys/Girls/Quadrupeds ,

    I reposted this to the help section from FreePBX.

    I have got an interesting predicament. I have scoured the forums and the web, but to no avail. Any help or insight would greatly be appreciated.

    Quick History:

    Elastix core version 1.6.2.10
    Server has SIP trunk. Calls are coming in and out over it just fine.

    Users:
    I have multiple users on SIP and PSTN.

    PSTN is handled by two YSTDM8xx REV E Boards with FXS modules. Now PSTN users can phone other PSTN users on the network, they can also phone SIP users and make calls to external numbers. SIP users can do the same except they cannot phone PSTN users.

    I am getting a Channel unavailable on the PSTN user to which the SIP call is being passed.

    Interesting thing:

    I see this on my SIP:

    dialparties.agi: Methodology of ring is 'none'
    -- dialparties.agi: Added extension 10 to extension map
    -- dialparties.agi: Extension 10 cf is disabled
    -- dialparties.agi: Extension 10 do not disturb is disabled
    dialparties.agi: EXTENSION_STATE: 0 (NOT_INUSE)
    dialparties.agi: Extension 10 has ExtensionState: 0

    but on PSTN I get an extenionstate of 4?

    dialparties.agi: Methodology of ring is 'none'
    -- dialparties.agi: Added extension 17 to extension map
    -- dialparties.agi: Extension 17 cf is disabled
    -- dialparties.agi: Extension 17 do not disturb is disabled
    dialparties.agi: EXTENSION_STATE: 4 (UNAVAILABLE)
    dialparties.agi: Extension 17 has ExtensionState: 4

    Pasting some info below:

    dahdi show channels

    Chan Extension Context Language MOH Interpret Blocked State
    pseudo default default In Service
    1 from-internal default In Service
    2 from-internal default In Service
    3 from-internal default In Service
    4 from-internal default In Service
    5 from-internal default In Service
    6 from-internal default In Service
    7 from-internal default In Service
    8 from-internal default In Service
    9 from-internal default In Service
    10 from-internal default In Service
    11 from-internal default In Service
    12 from-internal default In Service

    Example Channel:

    The odd thing here is that signalling shows as FXO, but the web gui and chan_dadi indicates FXS. Also on a side note, where can I set the default 'law' to g729 from ulaw?

    dahdi show channel 1

    Channel: 1
    File Descriptor: 18
    Span: 1
    Extension:
    Dialing: no
    Context: from-internal
    Caller ID: 13
    Calling TON: 0
    Caller ID name: device
    Mailbox: 13@device
    Destroy: 0
    InAlarm: 0
    Signalling Type: FXO Kewlstart
    Radio: 0
    Owner: <None>
    Real: <None>
    Callwait: <None>
    Threeway: <None>
    Confno: -1
    Propagated Conference: -1
    Real in conference: 0
    DSP: no
    Busy Detection: no
    TDD: no
    Relax DTMF: no
    Dialing/CallwaitCAS: 0/0
    Default law: ulaw
    Fax Handled: no
    Pulse phone: no
    DND: no
    Echo Cancellation:
    128 taps
    (unless TDM bridged) currently OFF
    Wait for dialtone: 0ms
    Actual Confinfo: Num/0, Mode/0x0000
    Actual Confmute: No
    Hookstate (FXS only): Onhook

    cat chan_dahdi.conf

    [channels]
    context=from-pstn
    signalling=fxs_ks
    rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=yes
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    canpark=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    echocancel=yes
    echocancelwhenbridged=no
    faxdetect=incoming
    echotraining=800
    rxgain=0.0
    txgain=0.0
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1

    ;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
    ;busydetect=yes
    ;busycount=3


    immediate=no

    #include dahdi-channels.conf
    #include chan_dahdi_additional.conf

    As you can see below, I think it's because my state shows as unavailable.

    core show hint 1
    10@ext-local : SIP/10&Custom:DND10 State:InUse Watchers 0
    13@ext-local : DAHDI/1&Custom:DND13 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    14@ext-local : SIP/14&Custom:DND14 State:Idle Watchers 0
    15@ext-local : DAHDI/2&Custom:DND15 State:InUse Watchers 0
    16@ext-local : DAHDI/3&Custom:DND16 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    17@ext-local : DAHDI/4&Custom:DND17 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    18@ext-local : DAHDI/5&Custom:DND18 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    19@ext-local : DAHDI/6&Custom:DND19 State:Unavailable Watchers 0

    dahdi_scan

    [1]
    active=yes
    alarms=OK
    description=YSTDM8xx REV E Board 9
    name=WCTDM/8
    manufacturer=YEASTAR
    devicetype=YSTDM8xx REV E
    location=PCI Bus 02 Slot 01
    basechan=1
    totchans=8
    irq=169
    type=analog
    port=1,FXS
    port=2,FXS
    port=3,FXS
    port=4,FXS
    port=5,FXS
    port=6,FXS
    port=7,FXS
    port=8,FXS
    [2]
    active=yes
    alarms=OK
    description=YSTDM8xx REV E Board 9
    name=WCTDM/8
    manufacturer=YEASTAR
    devicetype=YSTDM8xx REV E
    location=PCI Bus 02 Slot 02
    basechan=9
    totchans=8
    irq=233
    type=analog
    port=9,FXS
    port=10,FXS
    port=11,FXS
    port=12,FXS
    port=13,none
    port=14,none
    port=15,none
    port=16,none

    Thx
    Carl
     
  2. 64_Bit_Hacker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. trymes

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I understand correctly, you have multiple Dahdi extensions and multiple SIP extensions. The Sip Extensions cannot dial the Dahdi extensions. Can the Dahdi extensions dial the other dahdi extensions?

    How have you set up the extensions in FreePBX?

    Also, I do not believe that you can use G.729 over the Dahdi Channels, they are G.711 by definition. You would not gain anything from using G.729, either, except less transcoding, I suppose. Unless you are talking about a massive amount of traffic, though, I would imagine that your server can handle it just fine.
     
  4. 64_Bit_Hacker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Trymes,
    Thank you for the reply. You are correct on my setup, the Dahdi extensions can phone other Dahdi's and can also phone out over the SIP trunk. I understand it uses ulaw, I don't care if it stays ulaw, as long as SIP can phone the extension. All extensions were setup via the GUI.

    My SIP codec preference in Tools > Asterisk SIP is g729, alaw, ulaw. This is the order at my SIP provider G.729a, G.711 A-law, G.711 u-law for my Trunk. The only way I could get calls in and out fine was if I set the order like that.

    Not even my PBX can phone the Dahdi extensions, if I route an inbound route to it then I receive the standard extension unavailable. One of the SIP phones(switchboard) codecs is set as PCMU, PCMA, G729 and G722, which cannot phone any Dahdi. Could it have something to do with dahdi_transcode? I do not have it listed below, and I don't know how to install it.

    lsmod | grep dahdi
    dahdi_echocan_oslec 36096 12
    echo 38912 1 dahdi_echocan_oslec
    dahdi 239408 28 dahdi_echocan_oslec,ystdm8xx
    crc_ccitt 35265 1 dahdi

    I'm running out of ideas here. Is there anymore info I can post which would help?
     
  5. trymes

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Asterisk should transcode between the SIP and Dahdi extensions, but it can't hurt to enable ulaw & alaw for the SIP extensions and verify that isn't the problem (I really doubt it is, though).

    Can the Dahdi extensions phone the SIP extensions?

    As for more info, can you post the contents of your dahdi_channels file?

    Lastly, you ought to be able to contact your card vendor and get support from them, unless you bought one of the el cheapo cards.

    Tom
     
  6. 64_Bit_Hacker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dahdi can phone SIP yes, basically Dahdi can phone all, except for SIP which can't phone Dahdi and the Server (on inbound routes) which can't go to Dahdi.

    Dahdi_channels and chan_dahdi files below. I have contacted the supplier, their unaware of the issue but will tests it. And also tried contacted the manufacturer, have not heard anything from them yet. My card is a Yeastar TDM800 : http://www.yeastar.com/Products/TDM800.asp.

    cat /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf
    ; Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Thu Oct 14 09:49:08 2010
    ; If you edit this file and execute /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf again,
    ; your manual changes will be LOST.
    ; Dahdi Channels Configurations (chan_dahdi.conf)
    ;
    ; This is not intended to be a complete chan_dahdi.conf. Rather, it is intended
    ; to be #include-d by /etc/chan_dahdi.conf that will include the global settings
    ;

    ; Span 1: WCTDM/8 "YSTDM8xx REV E Board 9" (MASTER)
    ;;; line="1 WCTDM/8/0 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 1" <4001>
    mailbox=4001
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 1
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="2 WCTDM/8/1 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 2" <4002>
    mailbox=4002
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 2
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="3 WCTDM/8/2 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 3" <4003>
    mailbox=4003
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 3
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="4 WCTDM/8/3 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 4" <4004>
    mailbox=4004
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 4
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="5 WCTDM/8/4 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 5" <4005>
    mailbox=4005
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 5
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="6 WCTDM/8/5 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 6" <4006>
    mailbox=4006
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 6
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="7 WCTDM/8/6 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 7" <4007>
    mailbox=4007
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 7
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="8 WCTDM/8/7 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 8" <4008>
    mailbox=4008
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 8
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default


    ; Span 2: WCTDM/8 "YSTDM8xx REV E Board 9"
    ;;; line="9 WCTDM/8/0 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 9" <4009>
    mailbox=4009
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 9
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="10 WCTDM/8/1 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 10" <4010>
    mailbox=4010
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 10
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="11 WCTDM/8/2 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 11" <4011>
    mailbox=4011
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 11
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="12 WCTDM/8/3 FXOKS"
    signalling=fxo_ks
    callerid="Channel 12" <4012>
    mailbox=4012
    group=5
    context=from-internal
    channel => 12
    callerid=
    mailbox=
    group=
    context=default

    cat /etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf
    ; Auto-generated by /usr/sbin/hardware_detector
    [trunkgroups]

    [channels]
    context=from-internal
    signalling=fxs_ks
    rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=yes
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    canpark=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    echocancel=yes
    echocancelwhenbridged=no
    faxdetect=incoming
    echotraining=800
    rxgain=0.0
    txgain=0.0
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1

    ;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
    ;busydetect=yes
    ;busycount=3


    immediate=no

    #include dahdi-channels.conf
    #include chan_dahdi_additional.conf


    Thank you again for the help and insights.
     
  7. fraggle4

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    It looks like you are using Oslec echo cancellation.

    Per http://www.rowetel.com/blog/oslec.html
    ;echotraining=800

    Can't hurt to try...
     
  8. 64_Bit_Hacker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just tried this. I think the main issue could be the State. Where when the SIP users tries to phone Dhadi, the server then tries to contact Dahdi to route the call and according to it, it's unavailable. Which makes sense why they can phone out over Dahdi, because the signal is coming into the TDM card from the phone.

    Could one set the state, or change something to detect state?

    13@ext-local : DAHDI/1&Custom:DND13 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    14@ext-local : SIP/14&Custom:DND14 State:Idle Watchers 0
    15@ext-local : DAHDI/2&Custom:DND15 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    16@ext-local : DAHDI/3&Custom:DND16 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    17@ext-local : DAHDI/4&Custom:DND17 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    18@ext-local : DAHDI/5&Custom:DND18 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    19@ext-local : DAHDI/6&Custom:DND19 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    20@ext-local : DAHDI/7&Custom:DND20 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    21@ext-local : DAHDI/8&Custom:DND21 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    23@ext-local : DAHDI/9&Custom:DND23 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
     
  9. fraggle4

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm afraid your barking up the wrong tree with your last, what you are seeing is normal.

    -= Registered Asterisk Dial Plan Hints =-
    1101@ext-local : DAHDI/1&Custom:DND11 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    1152@ext-local : DAHDI/38&Custom:DND1 State:Unavailable Watchers 0
    1155@ext-local : SIP/1155&Custom:DND1 State:Idle Watchers 0
     
  10. 64_Bit_Hacker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah well. I thought so much as my FXO's at the office show Unavail all the time aswell. I see I never answered echotraining fully, uncommented restarted asterisk. Tested. Still the same.
     
  11. trymes

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    I notice that your channels are set in group 5. How have you set up your extensions in FreePBX?
     
  12. 64_Bit_Hacker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just went to extensions, Chose generic ZAP. Entered User extension example 13, Display Name like Secretary and Sip Alias 13 and then at channel, simply the channel number into which it's plugged in 13's case it is 1.

    I recently to no change installed the DAHDi Config 2.8.0.1 module, this gives me an option of generic dahdi but makes no difference, set extensions to test, same issue.
     
  13. fraggle4

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    If it helps, here's some call progress from a SIP to dahdi extension. You should see something very similar.....

    dialparties.agi: Extension 1210 has ExtensionState: 4
    -- dialparties.agi: Checking CW and CFB status for extension 1210
    -- dialparties.agi: dbset CALLTRACE/1210 to 1155
    -- dialparties.agi: Filtered ARG3: 1210
    == Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
    -- AGI Script dialparties.agi completed, returning 0
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial:7] Dial("SIP/1155-000003e0", "DAHDI/30r2||trwW") in new stack
    -- Called 30r2
    -- DAHDI/30-1 is ringing

    Ignore the r2 bit, that's just distictive ringing.
     
  14. trymes

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Other than eliminating the SIP Alias, I am out of ideas here. You could start fresh with your DAHDi config, I suppose. However, especially because you are on FreePBX 2.8, I would suggest that you ask your question at freepbx.org as well. You might get more help there.

    Tom
     
  15. 64_Bit_Hacker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Tom + Fraggle,

    Full call test below, maybe i'm missing something.

    == Using SIP RTP TOS bits 184
    == Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
    == Using UDPTL TOS bits 184
    == Using UDPTL CoS mark 5
    -- Executing [13@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/10-00000071", "exten-vm,novm,13") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:1] Macro("SIP/10-00000071", "user-callerid,") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:1] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "AMPUSER=10") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:2] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?report") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:3] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?Set(REALCALLERIDNUM=10)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:4] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "AMPUSER=10") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:5] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "AMPUSERCIDNAME=Switchboard") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:6] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?report") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:7] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "AMPUSERCID=10") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:8] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "CALLERID(all)="Switchboard" <10>") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:9] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?Set(CHANNEL(language)=)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:10] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?continue") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:11] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "__TTL=64") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:12] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?continue") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-user-callerid,s,19)
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:19] NoOp("SIP/10-00000071", "Using CallerID "Switchboard" <10>") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:2] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "RingGroupMethod=none") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:3] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "VMBOX=novm") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:4] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "__EXTTOCALL=13") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:5] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "CFUEXT=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:6] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "CFBEXT=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:7] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "RT=""") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:8] Macro("SIP/10-00000071", "record-enable,13,IN") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:1] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?check") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,4)
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:4] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?MacroExit()") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:5] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?Group:OUT") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,15)
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:15] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?IN") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,20)
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:20] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?MacroExit()") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:9] Macro("SIP/10-00000071", "dial-one,,tr,13") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:1] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "DEXTEN=13") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:2] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "DIALSTATUS_CW=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:3] GosubIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?screen,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:4] GosubIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?cf,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:5] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?skip1") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dial-one,s,8)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:8] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?nodial") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:9] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?continue") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:10] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "EXTHASCW=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:11] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?next1:cwinusebusy") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dial-one,s,12)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:12] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?docfu:skip3") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dial-one,s,16)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:16] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?next2:continue") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dial-one,s,17)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:17] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?continue") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dial-one,s,25)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:25] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?nodial") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:26] GosubIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?dstring,1:dlocal,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:1] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "DSTRING=") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:2] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "DEVICES=13") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:3] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?Return()") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:4] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?Set(DEVICES=3)") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:5] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "LOOPCNT=1") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:6] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "ITER=1") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:7] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "THISDIAL=ZAP/1") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:8] GosubIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?zap2dahdi,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [zap2dahdi@macro-dial-one:1] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?Return()") in new stack
    -- Executing [zap2dahdi@macro-dial-one:2] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "NEWDIAL=") in new stack
    -- Executing [zap2dahdi@macro-dial-one:3] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "LOOPCNT2=1") in new stack
    -- Executing [zap2dahdi@macro-dial-one:4] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "ITER2=1") in new stack
    -- Executing [zap2dahdi@macro-dial-one:5] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "THISPART2=ZAP/1") in new stack
    -- Executing [zap2dahdi@macro-dial-one:6] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?Set(THISPART2=DAHDI/1)") in new stack
    -- Executing [zap2dahdi@macro-dial-one:7] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "NEWDIAL=DAHDI/1&") in new stack
    -- Executing [zap2dahdi@macro-dial-one:8] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "ITER2=2") in new stack
    -- Executing [zap2dahdi@macro-dial-one:9] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?begin2") in new stack
    -- Executing [zap2dahdi@macro-dial-one:10] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "THISDIAL=DAHDI/1") in new stack
    -- Executing [zap2dahdi@macro-dial-one:11] Return("SIP/10-00000071", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:9] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "DSTRING=DAHDI/1&") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:10] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "ITER=2") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:11] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?begin") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:12] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "DSTRING=DAHDI/1") in new stack
    -- Executing [dstring@macro-dial-one:13] Return("SIP/10-00000071", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:27] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?nodial") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:28] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?skiptrace") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dial-one,s,30)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:30] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "D_OPTIONS=tr") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:31] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?SIPAddHeader(Alert-Info: )") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:32] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?SIPAddHeader()") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:33] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?SetMusicOnHold()") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:34] GosubIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?qwait,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:35] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "__CWIGNORE=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:36] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "__KEEPCID=TRUE") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:37] Dial("SIP/10-00000071", "DAHDI/1,,tr") in new stack
    == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:38] ExecIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?Set(DIALSTATUS=)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:39] GosubIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?s-CHANUNAVAIL,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:40] MacroExit("SIP/10-00000071", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:10] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?exit,return") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:11] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "SV_DIALSTATUS=CHANUNAVAIL") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:12] GosubIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?docfu,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:13] GosubIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?docfb,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:14] Set("SIP/10-00000071", "DIALSTATUS=CHANUNAVAIL") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:15] NoOp("SIP/10-00000071", "Voicemail is 'novm'") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:16] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?s-CHANUNAVAIL,1") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-exten-vm,s-CHANUNAVAIL,1)
    -- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-exten-vm:1] NoOp("SIP/10-00000071", "IVR_RETVM: IVR_CONTEXT: ") in new stack
    -- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-exten-vm:2] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "0?exit,1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-exten-vm:3] PlayTones("SIP/10-00000071", "congestion") in new stack
    == Spawn extension (macro-exten-vm, s-CHANUNAVAIL, 3) exited non-zero on 'SIP/10-00000071' in macro 'exten-vm'
    == Spawn extension (from-internal, 13, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/10-00000071'
    -- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/10-00000071", "hangupcall") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?noautomon") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,3)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] NoOp("SIP/10-00000071", "TOUCH_MONITOR_OUTPUT=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:4] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?skiprg") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,7)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:7] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,10)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:10] GotoIf("SIP/10-00000071", "1?theend") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,12)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:12] Hangup("SIP/10-00000071", "") in new stack
    == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 12) exited non-zero on 'SIP/10-00000071' in macro 'hangupcall'
    == Spawn extension (from-internal, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/10-00000071'

    Also Fraggle, if you do a cat /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf, what do you see on your channels. "Does it show (In use)"? ;;; line="12 WCTDM/8/3 FXOKS (In use)"

    Thx
    Carl
     
  16. fraggle4

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    The dialplan in freepbx 2.8 must be a lot different from 2.7, but I think this is the key item:

    -- Executing [s@macro-dial-one:37] Dial("SIP/10-00000071", "DAHDI/1,,tr") in new stack
    == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)

    I am beginning to think that dahdi is not loaded correctly, even though it appears to be OK.
    My setup is so different that it wouldn't do any good to post my dahdi-channels.conf, anyway I don't use this file.
    However, this is part of my /etc/dahdi/system.conf that should look similar, these are four fxs ports.

    # Span 3: WCTDM/4 "Wildcard TDM400P REV I Board 5"
    fxoks=49
    echocanceller=oslec,49
    fxoks=50
    echocanceller=oslec,50
    fxoks=51
    echocanceller=oslec,51
    fxoks=52
    echocanceller=oslec,52

    I would be tempted to remove the second fxs card with the unused channels, and reconfigure, just to see if it works with just the one card. I know that's a pain, but I can't think of anything else.
    Incidentally there is some good info on dahdi setup here:
    http://www.cadvision.com/blanchas/Aster ... hdiHW.html
     
  17. trymes

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    This may be a stupid question, but have you configured these cards via the Hardware detector and told it to replace the dahdi_channels.conf file?
     
  18. vegremy

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem, but after i seek on this post, and used asterisk CLI, i found is just a matter of change in the extension config page of elastix, where it says "dial" and have "ZAP/1" it must be "ZAP/channel number here" in my case: "ZAP/25" and works!!
     

Share This Page