sip proxy with elastix?

Discussion in 'General' started by souxinh, Apr 6, 2010.

1. souxinh

Hi all,
    I'm new in elastix (about 3 weeks). I setup elastix and calling card 3 weeks ago and everything work great! Thank you elastix people that make it easy to install and setup.

*Edit*
    My question was that, I have elastix setup with few extensions. When I setup x-lite for my extension, it ask for sip ip/server: I enter my elastix ip address (ie. 192.168.x.x) and it work internally. I just wonder that Is it possible to setup x-lite from other network other than within my lan network? I saw that voip provider have sip proxy registrar like: sip.voipstun.com, or sip.something.com. Can I setup something like that with my elastix box?

Anyone have any suggestion?

Thank you very much

2. Siu

Siu

Re:mobile sip phone

I hope it can help you, please see attachment.

3. souxinh

Sorry, I can't see attachment.

4. souxinh

Sorry again, I saw it in my email...Thanks

5. souxinh

nope. I do not see the attachment. Please reply again. Thank you

6. Siu

Siu

7. souxinh

Thanks Siu,

My first post was not so clear. For example, the pdf that you attached when setup, it ask for voip provider proxy address. I want to know If I can setup my elastix to act like one? Can be done?

Thanks

8. dicko

First off welcome here souxinh:

Asterisk Proxies for itself quite adequately STUN is normally not necessary in a properly configured system, just read "Elastix Without Tears", set up your sip_nat.conf as explained in the aforementioned document, and register your soft-phone against the external IP address or dns name as appropriate of your server.

(then read the other posts around here to get x-lite actually working for more than 30 seconds :) )

dicko

9. souxinh

Thank you dicko.

I have read "Elastix Without Tears" before I set everything up. I will try to explain my systems.:blush:

First, I am using the dyndns.com service for my external ip.