SIP Phone doesn't register

Discussion in 'General' started by Dedicool, Jul 29, 2008.

  1. Dedicool

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I am trying to connect a SIP phone (X-Lite) to the server and I get:
    [Jul 29 12:06:06] NOTICE[16315] chan_sip.c: Registration from '<sip:201@172.31.86.129:5060;user=phone>' failed for '172.18.50.71' - No matching peer found

    My sip_additional.conf looks like this:
    [201]
    type=friend
    secret=1234
    record_out=Adhoc
    record_in=Adhoc
    qualify=yes
    port=5060
    pickupgroup=
    nat=yes
    mailbox=201@device
    host=dynamic
    dtmfmode=rfc2833
    disallow=
    dial=SIP/201
    context=from-internal
    canreinvite=no
    callgroup=
    callerid=device <201>
    call-limit=4
    allow=
    accountcode=
    call-limit=50


    What might be the problem?
     
  2. Bob

    Bob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there

    In the xlite softphone, always put the username and authorization user name as the same, so you can avoid registrations problems.

    Of course, when you create an extension, the username should be the same as the one on the xlite softphone you want to register.

    I am assuming that this softphone is inside the same subnet were the elastix server is, correct?

    Waiting for your comments

    David Medina
     
  4. Dedicool

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks....

    Just did.
     
  5. vt203

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the SIP phone Grand Stream 2000 and have the problem Not Registered. I have the subnet 10.1.1.15 for the SIP server IP.

    Was this subnet is the problem?
    Do I need to change to 192.168.1.0?

    Pls help. SUPER Thanks. vt203@yahoo.com
     
  6. Dedicool

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I don't think the problem is with the IP. The problem I had was about 1.1-2 release which has a bug in the config file which doesn't include them all.

    In the console write astrisk -r and then sip show users and send the output.
     
  7. vt203

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello EVERYBODY,



    "According to a user in #elastix on irc.freenode.net this solution was suggested:

    <idc-dutch> Just delete sip.conf, iax.conf, extensions.conf and extensions.conf.orig from /etc/asterisk, and run your FreePBX 'apply'. Freepbx wil automatically symlink the right config files again, and all problems are gone.

    Hopefully this helps."

    I just del the sip.conf, iax.conf, extensions.conf from the /etc/asterisk. Open the Web admin and login Elastix server and here we go the message Not Registered is gone.

    THANKS, THANKS,
    vt203@yahoo.com
     
  8. cyclopesz

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    rm sip/iax/extentions.conf worked on my server A. Did same steps to server B but now am getting "registration error: 408 Request Timeout" error using Xlite.
    Any Help please?
     
  9. lek

    lek Guest

  10. cruzzmz

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried it and thank God it work ... now have to try the video phone
     
  11. lek

    lek Guest

    Great!!
     
  12. mikeul

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Dedicool,

    I had the same problem to install Elastix, X-lite refused to connect to the server.
    After comparing with my trixbox installation, I noticed some lines were missing from the files conf.
    By getting all these files "conf" from my installation trixbox, my server elastix became operational.

    For example: the sip.conf file. None of the following lines:

    # include sip_general_additional.conf
    # include sip_general_custom.conf
    # include sip_nat.conf
    # include sip_registrations_custom.conf
    # include sip_registrations.conf

    # include sip_custom.conf
    # include sip_additional.conf
    # include sip_custom_post.conf

    Mikeul (France)
     
  13. snowspeeder

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you outsid your internal network and not connecting?

    Can you connect inside your network?

    If you need to connect outside your internet network, you should portforward these ports on your router/firewall.

    SIP: 5060-5082
    IAX: 4569
    RTP: 10000-20000

    Add this to your sip_nat.conf file

     
  14. john_wizards

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:SIP Phone Failed to register

    hello

    I have elastix version 1.1 installed I'm done creating an extension and trunks but
    failed to register proxy server..
    here is my code:(please check the error)

    Trunk name:OTC
    Peer Detials:
    allow=ulaw&alaw
    canreinvite=no
    disallow=all
    dtmfmode=rfc2833
    hidecallerid=no
    host=202.124.131.121
    insecure=invite
    nat=yes
    qualify=yes
    secret=otonth5o
    sendrpid=yes
    trustrpid=yes
    type=friend
    usecallerid=yes
    username=638107009896

    User context:13135441399
    User Details:
    allow=ulaw&alaw
    canreinvite=no
    context=from-trunk
    disallow=all
    fromuser=13135441399
    insecure=very
    qualify=no
    secret=axspo1nt
    type=user
    username=13135441399
    Register String:638107009896:eek:tonth5o@202.124.131.121

    help me....please i want to learn how to use elastix
    thank's


    regards
    john
     
  15. snowspeeder

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    post settings of outbound and inbound routes associated with this trunk.
     

Share This Page