SIP & Nat - one way sound problem

lev1987

Hi Everyone,
First of all thank you all for the great work and an amazing open source telephony solution, I'm quite new to Elastix and after setting up a pbx at home 2 months ago I've decided to try my luck with a bigger one at work.

I've set up 30 sip extensions and 30 iax2 extension, bought a E1 card to connect my pri, setup faxes & voicemails to mail, all works quite well and we've finally replaced our analog philips pbx.

The next step was to setup an external sip extension at home, Using a softphone (Zoiper), I've opened and fowarded all ports on my NAT (for my home static IP - will be reffered as: "199.199.150.234")

SIP: Softphone can register, when making a call the other side can't hear me, I can hear him perfectly.
IAX2: Works great no problem.

But I must use SIP because I want to connect an hardware phone and it can use SIP.

I know it's a pain in the ass and there are many threads about that but I could find nothing helpful (I've already setup sip_nat.conf)

I've attached my SIP debug logs when trying to make a call

External IP: 199.1.90.210
Internal IP: 192.168.100.254
MY softphone IP: 199.199.150.234

All help will be appreciated. http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/elastix_error.txt

dicko

Re:SIP & Nat - one way sound problem

The firewall(s), presumably the far end router and the host of the soft-phone must also pass transparently UDP/10000-20000 connections through from the Elastix Box to and from the soft-phone.

For confirmation that you have your SIP rewrites correct please post your sip_nat.conf

lev1987

dicko said:
The firewall(s), presumably the far end router and the host of the soft-phone must also pass transparently UDP/10000-20000 connections through from the Elastix Box to and from the soft-phone.

For confirmation that you have your SIP rewrites correct please post your sip_nat.conf
Thank you for the fast reply,
The firewall passes all ports to pbx (for the ip I'm testing from)