setup-a-remote-sip-extension

kareem

Joined
Dec 9, 2009
Messages
77
Likes
0
Points
6
#1
Hi every body


I have new problem

I have my asterisk server in a placeA and my soft phone in a placeB
I wan't to connect my soft phone with my elastix sever

I have just read this

http://www.freepbx.org/support/document ... -extension

and done every thing in it but when trying to connect them together i see this message
error 405:method not allowed

please help me once again

thanks for your supporting
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#2
hi,

take a look to the book "Elastix Without Tears" in the download section and it would help you with your issues. You shoul know if you have a firewall or your machine has a public ip on it.

regards,

rafael
 

kareem

Joined
Dec 9, 2009
Messages
77
Likes
0
Points
6
#3
Thank you rafael

I have read elastix without tears and did it exactly as what i read but nothing happened I have an error in xlite (my soft phone)

registration error 405: method not allowed

If any body can help me :blush:
 

tak.cassidy

Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hi

Post here the exact settings you are using.
So we can see if there are any obvious errors.

Tony
 

kareem

Joined
Dec 9, 2009
Messages
77
Likes
0
Points
6
#5
Thank you Tony for your reply
I have found it
I used iax extension and it worked with me

Thaks every body
 

gquinlan

Joined
Feb 16, 2010
Messages
24
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Hi Kareem,

When you mentioned Place A and Place B, did you mean 2 completely different physical locations? Or is your softphone connected to the same network as your Elastix server? Just curious! Thanks!
 

haamed

Joined
Jul 23, 2007
Messages
251
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
When you were success with IAX, it means that you have NAT problem, I think you hav not Valid IP Address for your Server?
 

telecomtechnician

Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
422
Likes
0
Points
16
#8
Hi there

You mentioned something that I have read a lot of times: "resolve the ip address" How can I actually do that? I have a problem with a remote sip extension, I have the registration of the remote extension but there is no audio. On the CLI, I do a rtp debug and I see that my server is sending the rtp packets to a "local IP" that does not exist in my LAN. It is the local IP of the remote sip extension, so I conclude there is a NAT issue or the external IP is not been solved, how can I actually do that?.
I have read elastix without tears, and done everything by the book, but it is not working. In previous installations this was a resolved issue, but it appear again.
What is new, is that I installed a DNSMASQ about a week ago, to avoid losing the voip server when internet is down and since that, the external sip extension has no audio.

I would like your advice

Thanks

David Medina
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top