Server board needs network drivers installed

Strybes

Hi All
I'm a real newbie at this.
I have a Intel Server Board SE7221BA1-E that I have been able to load Elastix on. When I first start the maching and it goes through it's start up proceses, it says the cable isn't connected or no Etho is avaialble. It gives a Failed message. I thought this was because I needed to make the IP static. So I go into netconfig and put in the details. I then try and use another computer on the same network to open up a web page on the machine using the IP address it was allocated, but it never works.
I'm starting to think that because i haven't loaded the network drivers on the server board, the network isn't working. The reason i suspect this is that when you load Windows, you have to then load the drivers. How do you add the drivers, if Elastix is on the machine. I can't seem to do it from the disc via dos.
Any ideas or am i doing it all wrong. Maybe Elasix won't work on a server board.

danardf

If you haven't eth0 (see ifconfig -a result), it's that you haven't the eth device driver.

Put an old eth card as (3COM, or other realtek), and try to download the good driver, and installing it.

Strybes

Thanks danardf
I thought of the same and installed a eth card. I still couldn't get an Ip, but eventually worked it out. I had to change my router to DHCP and my laptop with a static IP in order for it to pickup the computer. Once I worked out the IP the elastix was being allocated, I could enter the Web URL and change the setting.
I still do not know how to enter the driver though for the motherboard's eth. I have the driver disc, that normally runs off windows, but no idea even if I found the driver, how to load it on to the machine with elastix. Any ideas from anybody would be appreciated.
Thanks
Strybes

danardf

I don't know how do install your driver, but for my Realtek Eth device, I had this problem. And in the realtek web site, there was a procedure to install it.