Separate call on the basis of DIDs?

Discussion in 'General' started by bono056, Jan 19, 2010.

  1. bono056

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi
    i'm a newbie at elastix, so sorry if this is very obvious. i want to put callers through different IVRs or extensions on the basis of did they calles.
    forexample i have 10 lines, i want to have ivr for five of them, and another ivr for another 5 number.
    TanX
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Welcome here bono056 :

    Please get a copy of "Elastix Without Tears" from the download section, it explains quite specifically how to achieve your needs.
     
  3. bono056

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    TanXdicko for your response, i downloaded the book, but in which part mentioned my needs?
     
  4. saleh

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Via Eleastix WebInterface => PBX => PBX Configuration => Inbound Routes

    Example

    Description: Your DID Description
    DID Number: Your DID Number

    then your "Set Destination"
    like IVR,Extensions and more ............

    Best Regards,
    Saleh
     
  5. bono056

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did this, but didn't work out.
    &itsworth to mention that in asterix i gett this, that maybe means i dont have did number.
    Set("DAHDI/4-1", "__FROM_DID=s") in new stack

    is it possible to implement this by channels?
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    You wrote . . .that maybe means i dont have did number.. ., in actual fact you mean . . maybe I haven't fully set up my did number yet. .

    But this time actually read it, all of it, twice, particularly:

    14 INTERFACING ASTERISK TO PSTN


    I think you will then have less problems.
     
  7. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    bono056,
    There is lot of information on setting inbound routes for analog channels, digital channels. I will also recommend you to read "Elastix without tears".

    As well you can take a look at this post (it is in spanish):
    http://www.elastix.org/component/option ... 5/lang,en/
     
  8. bono056

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    tanX jgutierrez, it worked out
     

Share This Page