send number dialed to another elastix during ivr

Discussion in 'General' started by hmn566, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. hmn566

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 2 elastix in 2 different places. one of them extension's are 1xx and second one are 2xx.
    when ivr is playing if dialer dial extension number which is in first elastix it dilaed and he/she talk to extension.
    when dialer wants to dial extension directly which is in second elastix it say number is wrong.
    the route is written in elatsix and extensions in first elastix dial any 2xx for example 230 it works fine and route is working perfect.
    what shall i do for ivr dialer that they can dial extensions in second elastix directly by for example dialing 230 or ....
     
  2. hmn566

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    seems there is no way as nobody answered
    is it possible to do it in asterisk commands and files?
     
  3. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    The far end "extensions" are not technically extensions to the near end box, just routes, use specific custom destinations instead

    e.g.

    IAX2/<intertrunk>/<farendext>
     
  4. hmn566

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply
    Actually there is IAX trunk between two elastix and users can call each other directly.
    what i need is when dialer from outside is hearing IVR can dial extensions in other side.
     
  5. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will re-iterate
    .
    .

    The far end "extensions" are not technically extensions to the near end box, just routes, use specific custom destinations instead

    e.g.

    IAX2/<intertrunk>/<farendext>
    .
    .

    which bit didn't you understand?

    dicko
     
  6. hmn566

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    how shall i route them? that when dialer is listening to ivr if he/she dial 2xx it route to second elastix.
     
  7. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    As I said, if you want to do that you will have to build a "custom extension" for each far-end extension that you need access to, and that uses the

    IAX2/<trunkname>/2XX

    constuct, the IVR if you enable:-

    Enable Direct Dial

    (Let callers into the IVR dial an extension directly (from the hover over help) ) will only call extensions, routes are not such a beast

    If you want to send to ring groups etc you will hve to use "Misc Destinations" similarly.

    dicko
     
  8. hmn566

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    you mean i make 95 custom destination which are include all extesntions in second Elastix?
     
  9. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Only if you want to call each one individually, you can save time by leaving out the Kitchen extension that nobody ever calls :) .
     
  10. hmn566

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok... many thanks.
     
  11. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Investigate the FreePBX thirdparty "bulk-extensions" (and "Bulk-DIDs") addons, to save yourself time.
     
  12. hmn566

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    it didnt work.
    i make misc destination 215 and also misc application 215 but again when you dial during IVR it says " sorry thats not a valid extension "
     
  13. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I give up, I suggested you make custom extensions for your particular need, you cared to make misc destinations, that is for within the IVR when you dial a single digit. Oh well . . . never mind, I'm sure you will figure it out eventually.

    good luck.
     
  14. hmn566

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry i take your time
    i made custom extension too but after that can not dial from internal elastix too and after dial it beeps loudly only.
    any way thanks for giving me your time. let me see what can i do for that.
     
  15. hmn566

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    dear dicko, as you said finally i figured it out, i made custom extension and in dial box i put trunk followed by number and it worked, thanks again
    may i ask what is bulk extension add one and where can i find it
     
  16. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page