send fax

Discussion in 'General' started by ericng, May 1, 2009.

  1. ericng

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Following through the "Elastix without tears", I managed to setup few DID lines to receive faxes (I am having E1 lines). If I do a fax out from Elastix, is there a way for me to retain DID number on the faxes sent (if faxes been received through 34567891, when I doing the faxout, can I retain 34567891 in the outgoing faxes.


    Thanks and Regards
     
  2. raj

    raj

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    are you trying to send fax from analog Fax Machine? if so you can simply add it there in Fax Machine or outbound caller id field of Fax Extension.

    Hope it helps.
     
  3. ericng

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    I sending fax using Elastix box. Since I am running with E1 DID, I need to configure the outgoing faxes from Elastix be tagged with a defined DID number when receiving on any fax machine.


    Regards,


    Eric
     
  4. raj

    raj

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Surely you are faxing from Elastix box but how? i want to know if you are using Fax Machine, Windows clients such as winprinthylafax or something like that.
     
  5. ericng

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi raj,

    I am using windows client software for faxing. What I want to achieve is to tag any outgoing fax from Elastix with a a predefined DID number. Rather than to specify at the client side, can this be setup inside the asterisk server itself?


    Regards,

    Eric
     
  6. asepulveda

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI! , when you configure a new virtual fax you are asked to enter the Caller ID Number, this have to be one of your DID
     

Share This Page