Script to call

Discussion in 'General' started by pnaves, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. pnaves

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have this Script to make a automatic call:


    Action: originate
    Channel: SIP/41
    CallerID: Teste <41>
    MaxRetries: 20
    RetryTime: 60
    WaitTime: 30
    Context: from-internal
    Extension: 040636363
    Priority: 1

    If I want to change the channel destination what would be the "Channel" parameter

    I tried
    Channel: SIP/"Queue Number" without success

    Are there way to call a call-center's agent? Something like this:

    Channel: SIP/A100

    Tks
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is an agent pseudo-channel so

    Channel: Agent/<agentid>

    Should work. as would anything that

    rasterisk -x "show channeltypes"

    returns unfortunately QUEUE ain't there
     
  3. pnaves

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Dicko,

    Thank you, one more time, for your reply,


    I have success to establish calls using "Agent/Number". However the Agent Panel doesn't recognize the call. I need to change the code to do that because I'm trying to integrate the calendar with the Call-center module to allow call-center's agents schedule calls.
    Basically will works this way:

    The agent will schedule a call providing the target number and the event description.
    At the scheduled time, the call would be established. So the event description would be showed in the Agent Panel's script TAB.

    Do you know the best way to do that? I couldn't find any development documentation about this modules.
    How the calls are be catches to call-center?
    I have expertise in PHP development but I haven't in Asterisk.
    If you clarify me, how the Callcenter's php functions are called by asterisk you will save me a good way.
    Then, I will share the code with the community.

    Sincerely,
    Pedro
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Those call-files and the use of originate will bypass all FreePBX' normal call handling, unfortunately you will have to get into the Elastix modules themselves to do what you want. Apart from the self documented php code, you can get in touch with the Palosanto Engineers directly by following the link behind the "Buy Official Elastix Products" graphic at the top of this page.
     
  5. pnaves

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    I discovered a way to establish call through queues.
    Just change the value of Channel parameter to:

    Channel: Local/"queue number"@ext-queues

    I also found something more intersting a easy way to integrate calendar and call center modules. Just changing few parts of the code.
    I will write and share a tutorial soon.

    Best Regards,
    Pedro
     

Share This Page