remove all Rates

Rob822

Joined
Jun 4, 2009
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I upload card rates, but I upload twice(2030 records), now i want remove all of them , so how do i remove all of them.
 

ermali

Joined
Mar 4, 2009
Messages
34
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
nobody didnt found the solution for this issue????????
i have the same problem...how to remove all rates because i have to spend 24 hours to remove 4000 rates one by one that i added to Rates List.
any help there...
 

ro30dri

Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
16
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
i have the same problem...any solution for this issue????????
delete the rates one by one would require a long time
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
one easy, but risky way if you mess up is to go directly in the database.

Install phpMyAdmin on your server (you can find detailed instruction somewhere else in this forum), and just go to the proper a2billing rate database in phpMyAdmin and clear all.
 

mmambou

Joined
Jul 24, 2009
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Hey!
You are struggling to remove when I am struggling to import.
Can you share you sample file that you used to import rate with me?
Or is there any tricks that I am missing? because I used the CSV tipe file and I keep getting and error.
Any specific order to follow?
You can email the file to me at mamboufils21@yahoo.fr

Thanks for your response
 

mmambou

Joined
Jul 24, 2009
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Can you share with me the trikcs you use to upload your rates?
I have been trying for hours without success
please share with me your sample file
Thanks
 

worldxcomputers

Joined
Aug 26, 2009
Messages
126
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
to remove the rates i can give you one idea, install a virtual machine with elastix in your computer, access to the files with winscp, access to the folder ( var/www/db/rates.db ), and copy that file ( this is an empty rates file ), now enter to your production server with winscp again, copy your rates.db and make a security copy, later paste the empty file, normally it works, because in my first time i have the same problem, and i resolve by this way.

sorry for my bad english ( i´m spanish :p)
 

worldxcomputers

Joined
Aug 26, 2009
Messages
126
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
ohhh, i´m sorry, the info what i give is for fix the same problem in asterisk rates, not for a2billing, but i search how to do with a2billing, must be exactly the same but in different folder.

best regards
World X Computers. :)
 

Nurmukhamed

Joined
Nov 30, 2010
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
login by ssh to elastix

go to /var/www/db directory
press sqlite3 rate.db

then press
delete from rate;
.quit

this will erase all rates
 

ahmed_gaffar

Joined
Jan 10, 2011
Messages
44
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Hello all,

is there is any body who tested the laste one with erase rate.db from the db folder!? i dont want to lose the data, or that elastix dont work after it with the it's rate! so please notes if someone tested it!!

thanx
 

dandrich

Joined
Oct 6, 2010
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
I know this thread is old but if someone got stuck like me just download the .php script and edit the first 5 or 6 lines according to ur system then just copy the file to ur var/www/html and run it from your browser http:// yourelastixserver/delete_ac.php .It should echo Deleted Successfully! http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/delete_ac.zip
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,966
Messages
131,025
Members
17,676
Latest member
Ruddy
Top