Remot call can`t hear the sound

Discussion in 'General' started by pnaves, Oct 23, 2009.

  1. pnaves

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, Folks,

    I using dyndns to access my box remotely. My sip_general_custom.conf has this lines:


    bindport=5060
    bindaddr=0.0.0.0
    nat=yes
    externhost=xxxxx.ath.cx
    localnet=192.168.0.0/255.255.255.0
    externrefresh=10
    allowguest=yes
    context=from-trunk
    rtptimeout=60
    rtpholdtimeout=120
    useragent=Elastix

    I just checked my network and it's really 192.168.0.* but No one in call can hear each other.
    I tried to make this changes in sip_nat.conf but as I expected the result was the same.
    I configured the router to redirect all traffic brings in port 5060 to PBX's IP at 5060.
    Are there a debug that shows me what could happening?
    Help me please I must to fix it for a boring customer!
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    SIP signaling is by default on 5060 however the RTP payload(audio) is on a port by default between 10000 and 20000, these ports (UDP) also need to be redirected by the router.

    "Elastix Without Tears" explains this and a whole lot more.

    from the asterisk prompt 'rtp debug ' should show packets going both ways.
     
  3. haamed

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    May be STUN solve your problem...
    You can use STUN server for your clients...
    stun.counterpath.com is a Free stun server
     
  4. pnaves

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    I configured my router to redirected the ports between 10000 and 20000 to my pbx, but the problem continues yet. The rtp debug shows something odd.

    -- <SIP/40-b4033d80> Playing 'digits/7' (language 'en')
    Sent RTP packet to 192.168.0.107:45398 (type 00, seq 014920, ts 054240, len 000160)

    The IP address 192.168.0.107 is from my remote machine. Is it right? How pbx could reach my remote machine through this address?
     
  5. pnaves

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks all folks!

    I solved the problem!

    Firstly, I detected that if you put dynamic dns as host name the PBX resolves the IP being localhost.
    After all I changed the context name:

    bindport=5060
    bindaddr=0.0.0.0
    nat=yes
    externhost=xxxxx.ath.cx
    localnet=192.168.0.0/255.255.255.0
    externrefresh=10
    allowguest=yes
    context=from-trunk -> context=from_internal
    rtptimeout=60
    rtpholdtimeout=120
    useragent=Elastix


    Now everything is OK!

    Best regards
     

Share This Page