Registered extensions won't route internally

Discussion in 'General' started by ah_clem, Sep 3, 2008.

  1. ah_clem

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    After an upgrade to 2.4 FreePBX I can no longer call internally from one registered extension to another. The extensions will call outside with no problem. Another symptom is after the upgrade an inbound caller would hear the message but be disconnected after selecting a menu item that points to an extension.

    I have tried deleting all the extensions, the IVR and any references to it and then rebooting and reestablishing the extensions and they still will not call each other.

    There are some questionable lines appearing in the 'full' log related to the database...

    [Sep 3 10:47:41] VERBOSE[2945] logger.c: -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:11] Set("SIP/302-0976a6c8", "REALCALLERIDNUM=302") in new stack
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] DEBUG[2945] app_macro.c: Executed application: Set
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] DEBUG[2945] func_db.c: DB: AMPUSER/302/language not found in database.
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] DEBUG[2945] func_db.c: DB: AMPUSER/302/language not found in database.
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] VERBOSE[2945] logger.c: -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:12] ExecIf("SIP/302-0976a6c8", "0|Set|CHANNEL(language)=") in new stack
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] DEBUG[2945] app_macro.c: Executed application: ExecIf
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] DEBUG[2945] func_db.c: DB: AMPUSER/302/language not found in database.
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] DEBUG[2945] func_db.c: DB: AMPUSER/302/language not found in database.
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] VERBOSE[2945] logger.c: -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:13] NoOp("SIP/302-0976a6c8", "TTL: 64 ARG1: SKIPTTL") in new stack
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] DEBUG[2945] app_macro.c: Executed application: Noop
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] VERBOSE[2945] logger.c: -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:14]


    [Sep 3 10:47:41] VERBOSE[2945] logger.c: -- Goto (macro-vm,vmx,5)
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] DEBUG[2945] app_macro.c: Executed application: GotoIf
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] DEBUG[2945] func_db.c: DB: AMPUSER/100/vmx/unavail/state not found in database.
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] VERBOSE[2945] logger.c: -- Executing [vmx@macro-vm:5] NoOp("SIP/302-0976a6c8", "Checking if ext 100 is enabled: ") in new stack
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] DEBUG[2945] app_macro.c: Executed application: Noop
    [Sep 3 10:47:41] DEBUG[2945] func_db.c: DB: AMPUSER/100/vmx/unavail/state not found in database.

    Another related question, with an upgrade such as this is the presence of prior configuration information detrimental to the upgrade process?

    Any help would be appreciated,
    Ah
     
  2. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    How did you upgrade to freepbx 2.4? What version of Elastix? Did you use yum?

    Regards,

    Rafael
     
  3. ah_clem

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    First used Yum at the shell prompt to upgrade existing version installed from an .iso image named "Elastix-1.1-Stable-12June2008. I then went into the web interface and upgraded FreePBX as was needed by the current module update. I then saw the Upgrade to 2.4 tool, installed it and followed the outlined procedure until I saw the page that asked if I wanted to upgrade to beta 2.5. I then hit the update configuration button at the top of the screen.

    That's about it, thanks for the quick reply, If I can provide more info please just ask...
    Ah
     
  4. ah_clem

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never mind I solved this problem by trashing the attempted upgraded build, downloading a new iso image (Elastix-1.1-8-11ago2008.iso), reinstalling, then completely reconfiguring from scratch. So much for trying to upgrade...

    One question though, I see that the flashing red/green FOP problem still exists, why wasn't the fix for this included in the iso image Elastix-1.1-8-11ago2008.iso?

    Ah.
     
  5. menazaki

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem and i do not want to install a fresh copy. Can any one help.:dry:
     
  6. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    What version of Elastix are you using?

    Regards,

    Rafael
     

Share This Page